We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Blue Ash
1 review
“Comfortable and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I liked the location a lot as it was only about 10 miles from the Everglades National Park. The room was clean and comfortable. If I had to have a negative comment it would be the bath tub was very slippery and could has used some anti skid or daisy pads to keep it from being slippery.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    118
    137
    99
    76
See reviews for
150
188
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rosenheim, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good Location to start the trip to the everglads and keys.


  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is pretty good locate. Close to a walmart and a mall. Inside room is very clean and enough liners. Outside hallways need care, a good pressure washer will be a plus. The negative comment I can maake is about the parking, small lot not enough parkings.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Door couldn't shut in bathroom because of lack of room for it to swing properly. If we showered or "used the bathroom", the other one of us was forced to walk outside to give that person their privacy. We came at night so it was late enough we just went to bed assuming we could deal with asking about a room change the next day. Instead, we woke to cockroaches everywhere when one of us got up to get a drink in the night and turned the light on from having been dark before. We watched them scurry everywhere especially near the fridge area. We pull it out and sure enough they are all over behind and underneath it. The wall receptacle box was uncovered so they poured back into the wall with no sort or prevention. When we immediately then asked for a refund and to leave they refused and said the only option was to change rooms. We couldn't believe one room would be that different than another but when they showed us the second to convince us to stay it was like we entered a different hotel. Of course there was only this one room this way and with our other two coworkers next to us we knew they would have just as many bugs as we did. We woke them up to all four pile into one room. Booking in Hotels.com, we could not get out of the week long rental we prepaid for so we're forced to pay for two hotels the rest of the week. The Best Western a block away was $35 cheaper per night ($125 - $160) yet one of the cleanest and hotels we have ever stayed at with a BEAUTIFUL pool area compared to the Ramada where I couldn't have been paid to swim in.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florida City hotels

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a point to review this hotel because of the desk clerk Mercedes and low and behold she is mentioned in the last two reviews before mine. She is a diamond in the 'ruff' and the management should take care of her.
I reviewed the hotel several years ago and it was ok, except for the rather mentally challenged desk clerk. Now, the atmosphere is very friendly and helpful and you can tell there is a change in the organization. They are doing a good job refurbishing the rooms all the while. I would recommend them for a stop over to the Keys or visiting the Everglades.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.