We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Failure to resolve a genuine complaint” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Cologne, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Failure to resolve a genuine complaint”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Price increase during one night stay due to Nascar event (of no interest to me!). Drunken men woke most of hotel at 1am. Police called but hotel staff failed to restore quiet until 3am. Next day, staff unable to offer any refund (even back to equivalent of regular night stay) and asked me to write to the hotel owner. Hotel owner apologized but did not offer any refund. In other words, he is happy to take extra money on a Nascar night but not to offer compensation to guests who are disturbed by this event.
End result. Most expensive hotel on 3 week trip, but worst night sleep. Not cool at all.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel. Or at least ask reception for a room with a functional telephone so you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    105
    114
    82
    59
See reviews for
130
154
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here when in the town of Florida City, Fl very clean friendly affordable and comfortable place to stay i love the fact that the service here is helpful which was fantastic to my needs including the Free Breakfast and Free Wifi also its in a excellent location where shopping, food, gas and etc all in the area for a decent price!!! Never no disturbing at all just a comfortable bed and room with awesome service to me and family.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice receptionist always very helpful. Hotel offered a poor breakfast, there was no phone in the room, the backstairs (in front of unities 226 and 227) had a loose step and it was dirty and the "EXIT" sign was partially broken. Beds were ok and appliances worked.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Carlosh918,
Thank you for taking time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. We are currently undergoing renovations and have taken into consideration the issues that you have mentioned. We hope to have these items replaced withing the coming weeks. We do hope you come back once renovations have been completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granada hills , ca
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

hated staying there !! worst place I have ever stayed at . the rooms smelled like mildew the bath tub was dirty ., the microwave didn't work ...plus I kept getting locked out of the room and had to keep going back and forth up and down the stairs to the reception are to get my key fixed ....was forced to stay there because we could not get a refund to go to a better hotel cause we booked thru a3rd party ....staying there ruined my vacation .....will never stay there again hotel was been remodel and was a mess .

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Gloriam833,
We appreciate you taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We do apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. We did have an issue with our key system which has since been fixed, we do apologize for the inconvenience. Also as you observed we are currently undergoing renovations to update our guest rooms. We do hope you come back once renovations are compete so we can provide you the true Ramada experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

The hotel is old, out of date, and no matter how much the vacuum or change the sheets, it is an old dirty place. The staff is great and very friendly though.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear U3279QRjamesss,
Thank you for taking time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. We apologize for missing the mark during your stay, however we are currently undergoing major renovations. Updating all of our guest rooms is our agenda so we can provide excellent satisfaction to our valued guests. Please pay us a visit in a few months when renovations are complete and let us know what you think!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

The best part of the stay was the breakfast. From a waffle station to a fresh buffet of scrambled eggs, sausage, and an assortment of pastries, breads, and juices, the breakfast provided enough for all types of diners.
I stayed in one of the newly-remodeled rooms, and it was extremely tiny, but the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was very clean.
Since the property is located right next to US-1, I was surprised that the room was very quiet.
There was a microwave, refrigerator, ironing board, dryer and a very nice small bathroom.
I think the price was awesome, and I would stay there again.
Very friendly staff, lovely pool area.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly-renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Dear Billie C,
Thank you for taking time to provide us a review of your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selections. We do hope to see you again when in the Florida City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Free Breakfast was very good and large variety. The Location and price were good for our needs. Good WIFI reception in the room. The cleanliness and room furnishings needed improvement. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Dear Janet ES,
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are please to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and WIFI. We are also currently undergoing renovations and updating room furnishings. We do hope you come visit us again when in the Florida City area to see the completed updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.