We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
“Old”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is old, out of date, and no matter how much the vacuum or change the sheets, it is an old dirty place. The staff is great and very friendly though.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    105
    114
    80
    58
See reviews for
128
153
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best part of the stay was the breakfast. From a waffle station to a fresh buffet of scrambled eggs, sausage, and an assortment of pastries, breads, and juices, the breakfast provided enough for all types of diners.
I stayed in one of the newly-remodeled rooms, and it was extremely tiny, but the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was very clean.
Since the property is located right next to US-1, I was surprised that the room was very quiet.
There was a microwave, refrigerator, ironing board, dryer and a very nice small bathroom.
I think the price was awesome, and I would stay there again.
Very friendly staff, lovely pool area.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly-renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Billie C,
Thank you for taking time to provide us a review of your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selections. We do hope to see you again when in the Florida City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Free Breakfast was very good and large variety. The Location and price were good for our needs. Good WIFI reception in the room. The cleanliness and room furnishings needed improvement. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Janet ES,
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are please to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and WIFI. We are also currently undergoing renovations and updating room furnishings. We do hope you come visit us again when in the Florida City area to see the completed updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I attempted to check in. The first room had a foot sized hole in the bathroom door. The second room had dirty sheets. Other people in the lobby were also having problems. I didn't stay the night. Don't waste your time here.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Michael L,
Thank you for providing us feedback of your recent stay with us. We do greatly apologize that we missed the mark during your stay. Please bare with us as we continue to undergo renovations to better serve our guests. Your feedback helps us see where we can continue to make improvements to better serve our guests. We do hope to see you once our renovations are complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First room lights in vanity area did not work, no maintenance staff on duty to fix. 2nd room light in bathroom flickered continuously when on, bathtub dirty, tissue box had only 4 tissues, lamp on night stand had loose switch that arced, door locks are not user friendly, carpet felt sticky, no wake up call as requested, mediocre continental breakfast, establishment in general disrepair & needs to be upgraded.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear D5604MWjohna,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Ramada. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are currently undergoing renovations and hope that you will come back to see our upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Are you driving to the Keys and looking for an affordable, clean,and friendly place to make as a stop over? This is the place for you and your family!
The remodeling is great.
The staff fantastic.
Free breakfast is great.
The pool is a hidden oasis!
It is close to eateries and is very affordable!
We prefer the first floor mall side!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Patti H,
Thank you very much for providing such fantastic feedback on your recent stay with us. We at the Ramada pride ourselves in guest satisfaction and to hear that your stay was "great and fantastic" is very rewarding. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed our recent updates. We do hope to see you again VERY soon when on your way to the Keys again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.