We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and affordable! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Friendly and affordable! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Are you driving to the Keys and looking for an affordable, clean,and friendly place to make as a stop over? This is the place for you and your family!
The remodeling is great.
The staff fantastic.
Free breakfast is great.
The pool is a hidden oasis!
It is close to eateries and is very affordable!
We prefer the first floor mall side!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    105
    113
    77
    56
See reviews for
127
151
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This location is involved in fraudulent double billing. I paid for a week, got a receipt and went about my business and then checked my bank balance the next day and Florida City Ramada had went in and billed me again for the same week!!!!! NO notification no approval, nothing. Every week they would do this and when confronted they would say "oh, we made a mistake" So in essence they had held up the double amount of what the hotel bill was. I would have to spend time out of my day each week to get this resolved between my bank and FloridA city raMADA. At one point, the owner of the hotel said she did not have the authority to give the bank an authorization code to correct the double billing. FRAUD!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport NY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast was great. Best orange I ever had. The room was nice stayed 3 day and the room was never cleaned.That was the only negative part. I would go back.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 293steveng,
Thank you for taking time to submit feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with housekeeping and have discussed the issue with our housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again. We do appreciate your willingness to give us a second chance and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there one night great location,the room was very clean,bathroom was nice love the separate vanity area..staff was very nice and friendly a++ pool was excellent and the hot breakfast buffet was awesome..wish I could of stayed there longer and next time I go to florida city I will definitely stay there again..also the bed was very clean and very comfortable the best night sleep I had in a long time... paula p

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello Paula P,
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are very please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was very nice but the room that we stayed in needed to be updated, which the motel is in the process of doing. The girls at the front desk couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful. It was quiet and the breakfast was very nice. We hope to come back next year and get one of the newly remodeled room.

Room Tip: We had a nice room but you could tell it needed some updating, which the motel is doing. All of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMCGuestMngr, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Shirley S,
Thank you for submitting comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Ramada Fl City. We are glad you enjoyed your stay; especially our complimentary breakfast. As you noticed we are currently undergoing renovations to update our rooms. We are very pleased that you will be coming back to experience the New Ramada!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.