We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FPL Trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Save Saved
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Florida City
Write a Review

391 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    100
    112
    76
    54
See reviews for
124
151
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the front desk provides all the information I need . always ready to answer any question . I was greeted by Alexander which was really professional. I left a happy camper I have no complaints . until the next one (:

Room Tip: just tell the front desk what you really want like I did and they will make sure you get it . you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville n.c.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed a total of 12 days, and were treated exceptional by the staff. The room was more than nice, there was a microwave and refrigerator, clean beds, very clean bathroom. I can't say enough about Mercedes at the front desk, caring, funny, professional, a real asset to Ramada. I wouldn't stay anywhere else now that we found this Ramada. Mercedes and I will remain friends for a long time!! Did I mention the breakfast? also exceptional!

Room Tip: call ahead and ask for Mercedes, she will take care of your every need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerRamada, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Linda322014,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked the amenities we offer. Mercedes is an exceptional team member and I will be sure to pass along your praise. We look forward to seeing you again and I am sure your friend Mercedes will miss you until then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Employees were nice and friendly. Breakfast was good. Room felt old and a little musky. Rooms need to be refurbished in my opinion. Just a place to sleep on the way to the Keys.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerRamada, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ed B,
Thank you for your your review of your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast selection. We look forward to seeing you again when on your way to the Keys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Greeted at front desk by Mercedes, very friendly, professional. Made sure our stay was to our standards, made us feel like we mattered. Wish all staff we encounter could be this accommodating! Clean facilities, pool. Newer beds, very comfortable. Room could use more updating but very functional. Great location for staying on way to Key West, close to nice restaurants, shopping, and reasonable gas. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: A little noisy by pool, but easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerRamada, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Kari M,
I'd like to thank you for taking time to provide such positive feedback about your recent stay with us. I am extremely pleased to hear that your stay met your standards. Our number one goal is to provide great clean rooms and excellent customer service and I am glad to hear that you were pleased. We look forward to your next stay with us when in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.