We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This place had a great location at a decent price which included breakfast. Breakfast was great.There was an awesome staff who were very friendly and helpful. We chose this place because it was close to Biscayne National Park and Everglades National Park. It also had major shopping closeby.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and of course for the nice review! I am glad you found that our property and services came at a value. We hope to have you back as our guests very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    114
    129
    91
    70
See reviews for
140
175
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

No hot water, the TV didn't work, and when I called about it, I was told they could move our room, that was it. At 9:45 at night with two children? No thank you! This hotel could be really nice, but it's not because of an obvious lack of caring. Ugh. I am disappointed, and I really wanted to like this place.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerRamada, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Value Customer,


Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to share your comments with us. Please allow me to apologies for the inconvenience you experience during your recent visit. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to each and every guest we serve and we fell short of your expectations. I will share this with my team and work on improving our best practices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florida City hotels

Florida City
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Rooms need update. Had to kill poisonous spider in room first night. Only gave 10% off first night. Maid service non existent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear William,


Thank you for your review. I'm very disturb that you found a spider in your room. Please allow me to apologies for the inconvenience and please know that we take these issues seriously and I have already contacted our pest control company to come out and service the room. Our ultimate goal is to provide clean rooms to each and every guest we serve. We would be going into renovation soon. My deepest apologies once again.


Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Location of the hotel is great. Right next to the premium outlets and close to the Everglades and the Keys.
Hotel is very rundown. Lots of mosquito's in the room, very old and needs refurbishment.
Also it seemed like there was a whole family living in the hotel on the first floor. Lots of noise and kids running around.
If you're looking for a hotel in a convenient location for just one night it's oke. But i wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay than that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerRamada, Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Value Customer,

Sorry to hear that your recent stay was not acceptable. We, The staff at Ramada Florida City ask for you to accept our Apologies and to please give us another chance. We would like to extend a 15 % discount on your next stay so please call us directly and hope to see you soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The room smelled like urine. Lites out is bathroom. Lamp shade cracked and falling apart. Wifi didn't work in room. Front desk/Owner toll us the man was there fixing it (this was at check in). Still not working at check out. Front desk lady berating a couple with two small children as to whether or not they could speak and understand English. Also chiding two young teenagers about loosing their room key stating they would not get another one.
We will steer clear of Ramada Worldwide from now on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Michael,

We at the Ramada Florida City express our apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of making some modifications in our hotel rooms and hope that we can share them with you in the near future. I extend to you a future discount, if you allow us to make a future reservation. Just contact me directly at the hotel.

This will be address at the front desk and make sure that this never happens again.



Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.