We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, all considered” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Save Saved
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good, all considered”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I wrote a detailed, positive review about this hotel, but TA is being idiotic about what I can say. Contact me with any questions. I don't know why ther atre dong that, but after all, I am just Top Reviewer, whatever that is.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nalini K, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Lurz,


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to see that you had a good stay with us and found good value in our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Florida City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    102
    113
    76
    55
See reviews for
124
152
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ansonia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Ramada Inn in Florida City is a great jumping off point for the Florida Keys. It is only 25 miles north of Key Largo and only 120 miles north of Key West.

The Ramada is clean and the staff is very friendly however it is in need of renovation and is a step down from a Best Western or Holiday Inn. That said it is a great value so if you are on a budget, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel was a wonderful location to go to the Everglades and the various fruit and produce farms in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nalini K, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Sue

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review of your stay with us as all feedback is valued and essential to our growth and our ability to deliver on our goal of outstanding guest services. We are pleased that you enjoy our convenient location. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed there the last night of vacation. Very friendly staff and easy to locate but the place needs a serious overhaul. The bathroom is the smallest bathroom I have ever seen (and I'm a New Yorker who is used to small rooms.) The bathroom door scraped on the toilet when you opened the door. If your looking for a cheap place to crash for the night, this fits the bill. You won't impress anyone with the decor, that's for sure.

Room Tip: Stay on the East side away from Hwy 1, That's the quiet side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I read the reviews before booking this room, so my expectations weren't high to start out. Our room was on the back of the hotel, so traffic noise was minimal. The room had just gotten new carpet, and you could tell that was getting updated around the whole site. It did have a rundown appearance, but was clean and neat. The staff was excellent. The restaurant across the street (Mutineer) had incredible food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nalini K, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to see you found our staff to be as great as we do. we are in the process of updating our property. We look forward t seeing you the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.