We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn Bonus Pts
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
125 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. They gave us advice on travelling times to several sights near the hotel when we checked in.
The first room near the back of the hotel had a musty odor when we stepped in and the sink stopper was broken. The hotel quickly gave us a change in room when we reported the problem to them and we got a room nearer to the lobby. The new room is clean and tidy, without any odors. Wifi reception is also better in the room which is nearer the lobby than in the previous room.
Breakfast was in the dining area and had hot food (sausages and eggs, self-made waffles) as well as fruits and cereals. It wasn't too shabby and there was plentiful to go around.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer to the lobby has better wifi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Violetferrari,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see an experienced traveler such as yourself found great value in our property. We are also pleased to see our great staff was able to help you and remedy your issue in a timely fashion. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    125
    151
    106
    81
See reviews for
167
198
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here with three friends we were off for a tour.
Enjoyed the day at beach, went in to hotel for a nap but hotel was not very good to look at from outside as well as inside.
The price we paid it was not worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your standards. We are currently working on renovation the property in a way that will not affect our in house guests. We hope that you will be willing to come back and stay with us again and see how much we have improved. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

this hotel is filthy! don't ever go they have cockroaches in almost every room, they don't change the sheets just make the beds, don't even bring new towels. the staff is so unprofessional. the owners have no idea what they are doing to run a hotel. huge waste of money. DO NOT GO THERE

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We want to first thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations and that our staff was not able to help. We will address the issues you have brought to our attention and hope your can give us another chance to show you that we are better than what you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Room was very clean and the breakfast had a great selection. Would stay. Here again. And have stayed here before.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Henry,

Thank you for taking the time our of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your complementary breakfast as well as your room. We can't wait to see you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is perfect if you're going to enjoy the Keys. It's also very close to the Homestead Speedway if you're a Nascar fan. The room was great. The staff were friendly. The pool was clean. Ramada service was very good and friendly, hot breakfast included, clean and convenient room, clean towels every day. What more can you want for a hotel you are just using to sleep?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our location and value meet your standards and that our staff training has paid off with their outstanding guest services. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Florida City area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
2.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.