We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Saint Augustine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Room was very clean and the breakfast had a great selection. Would stay. Here again. And have stayed here before.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank henry3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Henry,

Thank you for taking the time our of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your complementary breakfast as well as your room. We can't wait to see you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is perfect if you're going to enjoy the Keys. It's also very close to the Homestead Speedway if you're a Nascar fan. The room was great. The staff were friendly. The pool was clean. Ramada service was very good and friendly, hot breakfast included, clean and convenient room, clean towels every day. What more can you want for a hotel you are just using to sleep?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine120866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our location and value meet your standards and that our staff training has paid off with their outstanding guest services. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Florida City area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoogland, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We picked this location, because the central location: short distance to Miami, the Everglades in your backdoor and the gateway to the Keys. What made this place perfect is that it is surrounded by restaurants, Walgreens and Starbucks across the street, pool available, free WIFI and Florida Outlet Center within 5 minutes. A short driving distance from major shops, Home Depot and Wallmart. Ramada service was very good and friendly, hot breakfast included, clean and convenient room, clean towels every day. What more can you want for a hotel you are just using to sleep? For us it was the perfect stay and as such we extended with one night to make the best of the surroundings. Don't look further, just book.

Room Tip: Ground floor and 1st floor, no elevator. The city is located opposite a major road, if this disturbs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolanda_Lam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We are thrilled to here you enjoyed your time with us here in Florida City! It certainly sounds like you enjoyed the everything the area has to offer. On behalf of the whole team here we thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review not only about the area but about the service and amenities you received. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
2.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing