We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FamilyReunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    105
    114
    81
    59
See reviews for
130
153
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

By reading other reviews & looking at the pictures on here I pretty much had a good idea what this place was going to be like. We are traveling to the Florida Keys with our two Siberian Huskies & will be taking them to Coral Castle before we head South so we needed a place to stay over night. This hotel was the only one in Florida City, which is the location we wanted to stay at that accepts pets, however, I have to say they are very discriminating to people with Pets. They put us far away from everyone & even though I booked a king room, I couldn't have it because I had Pets. The Pet rooms are all the way around the back of the hotel, there is no grass to take your Pets to so they can use the bathroom, the only grass is near the front of the building which we actually were told we cannot take our dogs to. So I would really like to know where else there is to take them without walking up the highway?

Now, to talk about the room. We had some stained sheets when we first walked in, I made a point to check the sheets because of all the bad reviews stated this. I went to the front desk & housekeeping was sent within 5 minutes to change them, so that's a plus. The people on staff we met were very nice. The room however is just terrible. I will be making a YouTube video within a few weeks to show in detail all the issues. My YouTube is "butterflykey422" for anyone who wants to check for a video. Give me a few weeks though as we are just on our 1st day of Vacation. Anyway, the carpet was torn, the door has damage, the sink was nasty and needs replaced, molding was coming apart on the mirror, the air condition unit needs a good cleaning. Do not walk around bare foot because within minutes our feet were black. I suspect this to be because we were in a smoking room which I actually booked a non-smoking, but I guess Pets aren't allowed in non-smoking rooms either? There are just many things that could be changed about this place. The Motel needs a major upgrade & I really do not understand how any respectful person would allow a place to be this way. I can deal with the room because we are just staying over night. I will never stay here again though. Our dogs are Cleaner than the room is which is why I am upset about the discrimination. I feel Pet Owners Should be allow to have a King Room & do not isolate us to the back of the motel out of sight! If this Motel wants to say they are Pet Friendly then at least actualy be Pet Friendly! I have posted a few pictures & will have a video soon :)

Our room was 129

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your vacation to write this review on your stay here with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your or our standards. This hotel has been under new ownership for close to a year now and we are actively improving the physical state of the property and other guest concerns. We truly thank you for your review as it is feed back from guests like yourself that allow us to improve. We hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation and we thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is an older hotel, which is very typical for this area. I have stayed at the Best Western and Holiday inn, both right across the street from the Ramada. The Ramada is my new favorite of the three,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we are now your preferred place to stay while in Florida City. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Breakfast was poor quality. Furthermore, one morning I came at 9:00am and found some items are already finished. No fruits were included in the breakfast (except one day I found few apple!).

Hotel room is very old but it was clean! Entrance to the room from outside not from the lobby. I had some security question in my mind but nothing happened to my stay.

Peoples in the reception were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our breakfast did not meet your standards and hope that will not detere you from staying with us next time you are in Florida City. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.