We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was poor quality and the room is really old!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Save Saved
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Sanford
1 review
“Breakfast was poor quality and the room is really old!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Breakfast was poor quality. Furthermore, one morning I came at 9:00am and found some items are already finished. No fruits were included in the breakfast (except one day I found few apple!).

Hotel room is very old but it was clean! Entrance to the room from outside not from the lobby. I had some security question in my mind but nothing happened to my stay.

Peoples in the reception were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our breakfast did not meet your standards and hope that will not detere you from staying with us next time you are in Florida City. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    102
    113
    76
    55
See reviews for
124
152
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Echt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This poor and shabby motel is not the place to be on your trip to the Florida Keys. No wifi on the room, a tiny pool, outdated and a bit filthy rooms. paper tin walls. Not the most friendly staff. A sad place. Breakfast was a joke.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Humphries56, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We want to 1st thank you for taking the time to write a response here on TripAdvisor as we value any and all feedback. It is with the help of guest such as yourself that give us valuable feedback that allows us to find ways to improve.

The WiFi issues have since been addressed. We not only switched providers but also access points to increase strength and range. We can only hope that you will give us another chance to prove to you that we are better than what you experienced. If you would like to give us that chance please contact us directly so we may set you up with a great room at a great rate.

Thank You Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Cheap room, suitable for a quick overnighter. Just a place to lay your head and shower . Disappointed that the room did not look like re picture on hotels.com

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Humphries56, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that you did not 100% enjoy your stay and ask that we are given another chance the next time you are in Florida City.

Please call us directly so we may set you up with everything you will need during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.