We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place if You've Business in Upper Keys” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    105
    114
    81
    59
See reviews for
130
153
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean, had fridge and micro. Great location. Only bad things were no ice or internet. Josh checked us in and he was very friendly. The breakfast had a nice selection of hot and cold choices, but not a big area. I will stay again if I'm in the area as long as the prices stay about the same.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Humphries56, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We thank you for your review of your time spent here with us. We are currently in the process of changing internet providers to help sure up our in room WiFi.

We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very convenient location right off highway.
Nice breakfast and eating area.
Loved the kingbed and sofa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Humphries56, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a positive review about your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in Florida City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Good value, location great for the Everglades then to get to the keys,great outlet shopping 2 minutes walk and highly recommend the the mutineer across the street excellent food and service. Breakfast was good at hotel especially that you could make your own waffles. Only downside was our room had had smokers in it and stank of smoke but the staff tried with air freshener but our clothes and cases smelt for a few days after we left.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Humphries56, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We thank you for your thoughtful review of your stay with us here at the Ramada Florida City. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the smell of smoke in your room.

Next time you are in Florida City please make sure to give us a call directly so we can ensure you a non-smoking room. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holts Summit
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

A gentleman named Jason Cambel worked at this hotel. He was friendly, helpful intelligent and worked very hard and did a lot of extras to make my stay better. A work ethic such as his should be rewarded and better utalized by promoting him into a management position at anotherRamada. It has been my experience that if management works as hand as this the whole hotel will run better. There is a young lady working here that had a difficult time getting breakfast going in the morning. This was a work trio for me ,so if it wasn't ready on time I didn't get to eat. One time I asked her it she could get the waffle iron turned on a little early so I could have a waffle before work, I was informed that this was not allowed? Another time that breakfast wasn't ready on time she informed me she was watching a movie and lost tract of time. This woman is the daughter of the head house keeper. Many times during my stay I had to beg for more coffee for my room or place the holder in the middle of the room so it would be noticed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Humphries56, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to recognize the personal caring touch our front desk delivers to our guests in your review.

We do apologize that breakfast wasn't ready on time and we do understand how that can effect your work day.

We hope the next time you are in Florida City you will stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.