We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, location for Everglades, Biscayne national parks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Save Saved
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Florida City
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Good value, location for Everglades, Biscayne national parks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We liked this hotel and the price well enough that we extended our stay from two nights to three. It was a great staging location after visiting the Keys to stay before and after stopping at Everglades National Park. For our added day, we went to the Dante Fascell Visitor Center for Biscayne National Park, which wasn‘t too far, but we also went to Fairchild Tropical Botanical Garden in Coral Gables, which was quite a drive, but this hotel was still a lot cheaper than those closer to Miami, so it was a worthwhile tradeoff. Ramada Florida City is an older motel-style hotel, but it seemed as if they‘d recently updated the carpet in our room. Breakfast included sausage and scrambled eggs, as well as juice, cereal, waffles, pastries, and yogurt. The breakfast room was small, but never too crowded. We never swam in the motel’s pool, but it looked nice. The electronic room key was one were you had to touch it to the lock rather than insert it, and I found it hard to use (and saw several others having trouble with it as well). The hotel‘s wireless internet service was weak and we never did get it to work, but they do have a pc for guest use in the lobby. Finally, if you park on the outside perimeter under a palm tree, make sure there aren‘t any dead fronds that are going to drop because we saw a big one fall and it could have done a lot of damage to a car.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Wayne56, Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, it is truly appreciated. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

To address some of your concerns we just switched internet providers to sure up our in-room WiFi strength and have our landscapers keeping an eye for anything they could fall and damage a vehicle or a guest.

Thank You again and we look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Florida City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    114
    120
    74
    50
See reviews for
114
146
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is right on the corner of the two major streets leading to Everglades and the Florida Keys. Close to food, drug stores, department stores and outlet shopping. Room was clean, beds were comfy. Hotel had a pool, complimentary (big) breakfast buffet, computer for use. WiFi was spotty but did not affect me much.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctor, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Ramadas seem to vary widely in amenities. But this one stands out as a 12. Great room, great breakfast & great rate & a nice pool. Great way to start or finish the Key West jaunt. Wish it was further down the Keys.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The breakfast area is a disaster! Who ever planed it should be shot ! Crowded no room to move around! And food? What food ? ? ? One empty coffee pot, no sweet rolls, no hot food of any kind. 15 people milling around with 3 pieces of bread to toast! The waffle iron was filthy and stuck with old waffle hunks. I really felt sorry for the ladies behind the desk as they were yelled at, and chewed out by many as the people checked out. I asked one poor gril what happened to the place as we have stayed here for 20+ years (When it was a Hampton) All she said was we are just following the owners orders !!! Shot the new owners, and soon! ! This place is a discrace to your entire Ramada chain !!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.