We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for 1-night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OK for 1-night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This facility is OK in terms of a place to stay the night. Bathroom is clean, new countertop. One of our double beds had a wobbly leg and the refrigerator hum was pretty loud when it was on. The manager said the entire place is due for an upgrade this year. I would definitely agree!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road - construction trucks start rumbling at 5 AM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    124
    149
    105
    77
See reviews for
159
198
27
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed here on a recent trip to the keys - only because it was convenient. I would never stay here again. "Recently renovated" in their case was a surface redecoration only. Mattresses were very soft - only one pillow each and they were very flat - the door to the bathroom would not even close! No baseboards in bathroom - resulting in a collection of dirt along the edges of the floor. Bathtub not well cleaned.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florida City hotels

Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was convenient to where we were, so we tried it. Despite a musty smell, the room at first glance looked OK, so we took out stuff in, and went for dinner. I turned the A/C on and after we got back, the smell was better.

However, when we got a better look at the bathroom, we weren't so happy. There was mold and mildew in several places that should have been obvious to the housecleaning staff.

Additionally, the desk chair was filthy. I put a towel down to sit on, and when I picked the towel up, it had picked up a lot of dirt from the chair.

The final issue is that they had ants.

The room was had recently upgraded carpet and decor. The bathroom was older, but still in decent shape. But the housekeeping was bad. That the room got to this state indicates a failure of management to supervise the housecleaning staff.

The next morning, the staff took the empty waffle batter container out over 30 minutes before breakfast was over and never replaced it.

The desk clerk was apologetic but this wasn't a single instance of a missed cleaning. I'm including pictures.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

my room was nice besides the odor of smoke and not just a little but like someone chain smoked for weeks non stop. nice pool . was on backside of hotel so i had a nice morning view palm trees and sun ... at time price was good 80 i think

Room Tip: non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
2.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.