We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Save Saved
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Florida City
Willemstad, Curacao
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We visited this hotel from January 20 to 29th 2012. I was 6 months pregnant and travelled from the Caribbean along with my husband, 14 months olds son, my Mum and my best friend to Florida to do some major baby shopping.
We contacted the General Manager, mr. M. Waldo in advance since we wanted several items shipped to the hotel prior to our arrival. This was no problem at all and everything was delivered to us upon our arrival.
The room was spacious, clean and modern. The service overall was excellent! Everybody was very polite and always willing to help. Mr. Waldo came every morning during breakfast to our table to ensure we were having a pleasant stay. He even gave us a helping hand carrying all of our items from our car to our room after a full day of shopping.
Breakfast was a pleasant experience every morning. They offer a far bigger variaty than other (more expensive) hotels I've stayed at. Scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, waffles, bread, bagels, cereal, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juices etc. etc. were all included in the hotel rate, which is relatively cheap. The hotel is also located in a great neighborhood, close to major stores, restaurants and even an outlet mall.
I would definitely stay again at this hotel, we truly had a blast!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    100
    111
    76
    54
See reviews for
123
151
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apache Junction, Arizona, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

On our return from the Keys, we stayed here for 1 night. The room is dark, paint is peeling frokm the wood trim. The door into the bathroom barely fits, there is no fan in the bathroom. Our a/c unit hums loudly off & on. The whole place needs to be remodeled. On the plus side, the tv is a newer model & there were toiletries in the room. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here 6 nights while diving in Key Largo because it was relatively cheap and was close to lots of restaurants. Room was pretty clean, but they have a problem with both ants and spiders. Nothing serious, only one small spider which I quickly dispatched with my shoe. However the ants kept coming back. They were tiny, and did not bite, but they were a nuisance for sure. Bathroom was clean but had an odor (urine?) that did not go away. TV was bolted to the wall in such a way that it could not be turned, which was a problem since it is definitly pointed at only one of the two beds. Beds were comfortable, and linens were changed daily, not just beds remade with same sheets. Housekeeping people were pleasant. Breakfast was ok, but I sure never saw scrambled eggs that looked like yellow plastic cubes before. There was bacon on one morning, sausage links the other 5 mornings. I had injured my knee before we arrived so asked if we could get a room on the first floor. No, there were no rooms with two beds on the first floor. OK, is there an elevator I can use? No elevator here. (The desk clerk had to ask the maintenance man if they had an elevator!) Wonder how they got the large housekeeping carts up those stairs??? Maintenance guy offered to help me take the luggage upstairs but I didn't think that was such a good idea. Would we stay there again? Probably not. I don't like ants that much or a stinky bathroom. If you do choose to stay here, book early for a discount rate, and ask for a room on the east side of the east building away from the highway. It was nice and quiet there, and cool in the afternoon. AC works good at this hotel. Hotel had new owners arriving on the fifth day of our stay, maybe that will bring some changes for the better.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side of the east building are cooler and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

We had reservations for one night before we were to begin the drive to Key West. We took one look at the hotel and saw that it is old, run down and after viewing the room, cancelled the reservation. We would rather have slept in the car.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed here for three days, hotel is ok for the price. Major complaint is the breakfast area. There was a lady there to keep the area clean and stocked. She was standing out of the way watching tv. We wiped down our table two out of three mornings. Had to ask for cream cheese, bagels. Sorry we disturbed your tv time. The room was clean and the grounds were fine, just a little dated.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed here for a week. Service and Staff were excellent. Rooms were kept clean considering there is alot of traffic in the rooms from people visiting the everglades and other wet/muddy places. No bed bugs or other bugs to worry about in our room. We had a room with two doubles. Very comfortable and pillows were just right.. The pool was used everyday by my daughter, the only setback was there were no lounge chairs by the pool. Very convient location to visit places like the Everglades and the Keys. Would stay here again! We had a great time!!

Room Tip: Back rooms have less noise because they are away from the main highway, but further away from the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here twice over the last year on our way to Key West. Both experiances have been OK, better than the recent reviews depict.
We have found it faily clean and in reasonably good repair, but only average in either respect.
The same desk clerk served us on both visits, and I would have to regretfully say that you could get better service from a fence post. Other than that, and the nonfunctioning ice machine, one could easily manage to stay here for up to 12 hours.

PS- I believe other hotels in this area distort reviews, so beware.

Room Tip: East side is away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.