We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I think this is the best motel in Florida City for your tourist dollar.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
252 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“I think this is the best motel in Florida City for your tourist dollar.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

I spent the night of Dec. 3rd here before jumping off for three days in Key West.

We had a great king room on the first floor right next to the pool.

The room was clean, quiet, and very satisfactory. The breakfast included waffles and a good selection of other items. There is also a Starbucks across the street.

The staff was pleasant to deal with and the price for the room was fair. I have stayed elsewhere in Florida City before and I will make this my motel of choice next year.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miguel43, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your stay. Your comments and suggestions help us improve the servive we provide. I am happy out front desk was able to assist you in finding a restaurant.
Next time you are down this way we ope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Ramada Fl City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    125
    151
    106
    81
See reviews for
166
198
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We arrived early and the desk clerk was very helpful, sending us to a pet friendly restaurant so we could get lunch and get the dogs out as well. She sent us to The White Lion Cafe it was a great choice friendly staff and good food.
The hotel served a great continental breakfast!!! We really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miguel43, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us . I am glad you had a wonderful stay and were able to go to a restaurant that also served your dogs. You are absolutely correct the breakfast here is very good.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
211 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed like many others enroute from the FL Keys. Well situated near an outlet mall if you like to shop. This is an Old Ramada built in the 1990s. Sweetest check- in clerk ever. I agree that the back rooms have less road noise as this hotel is at a busy intersection. Flat screen TV was a nice touch. A basic hotel good for a one night stay. We did not have any kids with us so that made it easier than some of the other reviews I read when people had kids with them. Included breakfast was hot and OK. Wireless internet worked on first attempt and for that I was grateful.

Room Tip: get one around back to cut down on noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We were going to visit Miami beach for the 1st time on the Christmas eve.So there was a little bit confusion about the hotels. But the Ramada Inn Florida City is the best place to stay between Miami beach and Key west. From here key west takes only 3 hrs. lots of places you can visit from here like Alligator firm..

The hotel room is clean and service is good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

We are staying here on our way to Key West. Can't complain, we we will be in the keys soon, but still. You must know.

I won this place through priceline. I was happy because they accept pets. There is a pet fee for $25. With my pet fee, I spent over $100 even getting it by bidding through priceline. I have always bid through priceline, and this is the worse hotel I have stayed.

I try to be open minded, but since you must know, we went across the street to Walgreens to get a candle. It smelled of must - STRONG. My husband also turned on the heater. It smelled of extremely strong B.O.

I was concerned about bed bugs. I looked on the sheets they looked ok. However, pillow cases had some stains on them.

I am apprehensive about staying here tonight. I would rather stay at the Starbucks across the street, but this is just a quick stay until we get to paradise. I will survive.

Room Tip: If you have a room in the back you will not be facing the traffic area of the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

After reading a number of reviews here - after we had book 3 nights/non-refundable - I was very uncertain about staying here. I emailed the manager about my concerns (dirty floors and bedbugs) who replied that they were doing everything possible to clean the carpets, and he offered to refund our deposit. We took a chance as there was nothing available in the area (didn't realize it was the final NASCAR race.) When we arrived we were greeted by the manager who said he had picked out a nice room for us. When we checked the room it was spacious, and honestly quite clean. In fact it looked like someone had spent extra time cleaning and fixing things up. We stayed 3 nights and every time we saw the manager he asked if things were satisfactory. Bottom line: can't say for sure that had we just showed up we would have had the same experience, but we must admit it was not bad at all.

Room Tip: You may wish to email the manager and express and concerns you have. Who knows - it may have made t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed overnight on way back from Key West. Managed to get a king bed ( I'm 6ft 5.) after told none available and we started to walk out. Room was comfortable and clean. We used the room saver discount book so it ended up reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
2.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.