We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Florida City
Hasselt, Belgium
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good value Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

Stayed with friends at the Comfort Inn Florida City at June. Nice value hotel. Clean rooms. No noise at nights. Only problem was the wifi network range was to small to be reached in our room. But overal this hotel was fine.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    120
    75
    20
    20
See reviews for
77
116
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

We stayed here in 2007. It was me and my partner who are both mid 20s. I can honestly say that this is a brilliant price for its location and what it offers. We booked this hotel because neither of us could drive and the hotel had scheduled transport to all the theme parks/water parks throughout the day. The drivers are lovely, and remember your name. One day we were late for the bus by 10 mins and the driver had waited around because it was the last pick up and he remembered he'd dropped us off!
Also you get a complimentary continental breakfast which a lot of the hotels don't offer. Its the usual croissants, doughnuts, cereal toast standard but as its free I can't really see how you could complain. If you really wanted to eat somewhere else, about 10 mins walk away theres a little restaurant area which includes TFI Fridays, Hooters, a Japanese restaurant, a Steak House, Burger King and bar with live music to name a few. Our room had 2 double beds, a little kitchen area and bathroom.
The kitchen area isn't big enough to cook but it serves its purpose and theres a fridge in the room too.
There were lots of flying insects around the pool area which in my opinion was the worst part. But as you're right next to a lake, I think its inevitable that that will happen and I'm sure the neighbouring hotels must've had the same.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

Stayed there 2 nights. 1 advice - ask for a room in the building WITHOUT receiption. Seems they have bigger rooms. Rooms in the receiption building are OK for above avg. budget motel. Which is what the price is - we paid 10$ more than for Econo Logde or Travel Lodge. So slightly more for slightly above avg. service.

If you want better standard - go to Holiday In Express... we would do it but we needed access to laundry and Comfort Inn was the best brand that offered laundromats in Floriday City...

Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

Breakfast area was way too small. Breakfast crew was too small to keep up with the rate of food consumption and trash generation. Room was OK and clean. Lots of families so it was a bit noisy. Looks like a bargain compared to Key Largo but the value for this type of property was not great. Could not go on their wireless network, used the hotel next door! Front desk staff looked weary but I would think they are use to tourist and groups coming in every day. I would not want their job, some of the guest were just not nice.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt/Main
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2008

On our way from Miami Airport to Key West we stayed at the Comfort Inn in Florida City. The staff was very friendly and our room in the building opposite from the check-in was very big and very clean. The bed was comfortable, as the name of this motel says. We would recommed this property to other travellers on the way to the keys. Around the motel is not a lot to do, exept some restaurants like McDonalds and so on, a Walmart and an outlet mall.

  • Liked — Clean big room, perfect stay on the way to the Keys
  • Disliked — Mosquitos on the parking area
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2008

Hotel claims to have wireless but actually it is WIRED.
Rooms have roaches, dirty rooms,unresponssive staff & irresponsible management.

Take my advise, waste your money somewhere else.

  • Liked — wastage of money
  • Disliked — nothing to like
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trickangle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2008

An okay price for what you get. The room was clean & the service was above average.

On the downside, parking is a disaster. The parking lot wraps around the building to a dead end, yet parking spaces in the narrow wraparound portion are angled, making it very difficult to turn around and get out. Second floor rooms have no elevator access, a complaint I have had at many Comfort Inns. For $100+ I would expect an elevator. Finally, wireless internet access is only available in about 1/3 of the rooms. The rest are hardwired, something that wasn't made clear to me prior to check-in. However, the staff made up for it by offering free use of an ethernet cord for the duration of my stay.

The continental breakfast was above average, but it doesn't start until 6:30, which could pose problems for business travelers. There is an outdoor pool that I didn't have time to use.

Overall, it was an average experience. The room was very clean, which is a very important consideration for me, but convenience items were below average. I would consider staying here again if I were not able to find a better deal elsewhere.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Acessibility (parking and absence of elevator)
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel Florida City
Comfort Inn Florida City
Florida City Comfort Inn
Address: 333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.