We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRIENDLY STAFF AND CLEAN ROOMS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Marathon, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“FRIENDLY STAFF AND CLEAN ROOMS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff went above and beyond and even helped with special requests. Breakfast was a very big plus. Great place to stay if planning a day trip to the keys and don't want to pay keys prices. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    100
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
88
136
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stopped here on our way to the Keys. It was a lovely hotel with friendly staff. We got a 2 king bed room which was spacious and comfortable for our large family. It was clean, had a microwave and larger than normal fridge. Breakfast was great, and the woman who was keeping that area was very kind to our 6 year-old son, allowing him to see how the pancake maker worked on the inside. We didn't get to use the pool, but it looked clean and inviting. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We needed something reasonable, comfortable, and clean and got all that at the Quality Inn in Florida City. The free breakfast is a bonus that we enjoyed. Just 25 minutes to Key Largo. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check in and check out was excellent! Xersis checked us out and was very courteous, friendly and fast. This hotel was very quiet and I felt safe the entire time. For Breakfast had a lot of choices. It's located a few miles from the Everglades and 3 hours to the bottom of the Keys. The Outlet Mall and Walmart is close by. Will stay there there again!

Room Tip: Close to the Everglades, the Keys, and Homestead AFB.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel twice and had to very different experiences.

FIRST STAY:
Clean room, comfortable bed, overall stay was fine except for noisy air conditioner.

SECOND STAY: Awful!

My room was dirty. There were black specks all over the comforter. Gross. I requested a new room, but the second room wasn't much better. I requested a first floor room because of a knee issue and the hotel gave me a second floor room anyways. Disappointing stay overall.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

staff was very attentive and after realizing that i left my medication in the room, they offered to mail it to my home for free. thank you so much. i would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to south florida. nice hotel. good rates.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here while on our way to the Keys. The hotel was a little difficult to find, but the staff was great to guide us in. There were several restaurants nearby, and the hotel’s location was excellent. The room rate was reasonable for a change.

Room Tip: maybe stay away from the pool....but that really wasn't a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We are sorry you had difficulty finding us due to some misguided info on GPS. New guests are referred to (iv) below.

Thank you for your stay and for your business. We are glad you found us with the help of our staff and that you found the price to value ratio highly acceptable. We are continuously improving in an effort to serve our guests better. We hope to see soon again.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (ii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (iii) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, winner of Franchisee of the Year award 2013-2014 and Property of the Year 2014/2015; so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations (iv) directions on GPS can be misleading; so please type Denny's address: 401 se 1st Ave, Fl 33034. We are behind the Denny's (v) all 56 TV channels are High Definition (HD) including 8 HBO channels and 3 Cinemax.Restaurant.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florida City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#2 Family Hotel in Florida City
#2 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Florida City
Comfort Inn Florida City
Florida City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.