We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here while on our way to the Keys. The hotel was a little difficult to find, but the staff was great to guide us in. There were several restaurants nearby, and the hotel’s location was excellent. The room rate was reasonable for a change.

Room Tip: maybe stay away from the pool....but that really wasn't a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    99
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
85
133
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was clean. The beds were packed with plenty of pillows. The comforters were clean. The breakfast was way better than most I've seen. I really liked the reading lights above each side of each bed and just the overall look of the room. There is nothing bad I have to say. It was quiet and close to everything we needed.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed over for one night before heading to the Keys and was a pleasant stay! Very clean room and comfortable beds. The breakfast was good and there was a hostess that was always keeping things tidy and restocked. When we came down for breakfast, Lee greeted us in the lobby with a happy "good morning"! She was a real help in answering a few questions about getting back on the road and our conversation with her made for a great start to our day! Her directions were perfect and can't thank her enough for her assistance! QI please let her know how awesome she is and how much we appreciated her over and beyond service!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Our hands-on management style is based upon the simple conviction – always provide quality, putting the interest of the guests first, so that the guest is made to feel the most important part of the equation. We believe the key is to have the quality of people in charge and thanks for recognizing Lee, our long-standing and knowledgeable Navigator, who will no doubt be reading this review as all our Navigators read reviews. Our aim is to go over and above your expectations and we are glad we did this with her help. It's always great to hear how much our friendliness means to our guests. We hope to welcome you back again on future visits to South Florida.

Look forward to seeing you back again soon.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (ii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (iii) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, winner of Franchisee of the Year award 2013-2014 and Property of the Year 2014/2015; so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations (iv) directions on GPS can be misleading; so please type Denny's address: 401 se 1st Ave, Fl 33034. We are behind the Denny's (v) all 56 TV channels are High Definition (HD) including 8 HBO channels and 3 Cinemax.Restaurant.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days, Jessie in the morning was very friendly and she was willing to help with anything. Big kudos to her... I been diving in key largo, and my savings have been huge when I compared hotels in the areas. the location it's only 25 minutes driving time, so it works big time for me and my pocket. rooms are clean, comfortable bed, plenty towels and free continental breakfast. location it's great if you need to grab a bite of local food, Mexican or in the inexpensive side fast food..

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
And this is all we really care and brag about. We are not a Ritz or a high-end resort although some of the traits and characteristics of our services have been compared and contrasted with them. What we care about is to deliver a good price-to-value. Value, we believe, is created by working on the intangible aspects of service, notwithstanding providing deeply clean rooms and grounds/curb appeal, copious and quality breakfast. It is created by going above and beyond the expectations of guests. And our Navigators and Stylists know how to achieve this.

Thanks for staying with us for 3 days (the best way to enjoy all the aspects of our services) and for appreciating our star Navigator Jesse who worked the grave-yard shift this time. She has been a part and parcel of the furniture.

Welcome to the family and we hope you, your friends and family will return with us soonest.


At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (ii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iii) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, winner of Franchisee of the Year award 2013-2014 and Property of the Year 2014/2015; so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations (iv) directions on GPS can be misleading; so please type Denny's address: 401 se 1st Ave, Fl 33034. We are behind the Denny's Restaurant.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlette, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean, quiet rooms, great Wi-Fi and a very good breakfast buffet! Good value for price! We would recommend this hotel. Easy to print off boarding passes. Good location to and from the Florida Keys. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Wi-Fi to us is like hot water...when you have it you do not hear about it, but when you do not have it you will hear about it. What we have is w-fi that not only works, but gives out a strong signal. Thanks for appreciating the Clean, quiet rooms and a very good breakfast buffet and the price to value ratio. Thanks also for the highest award of 5 greens out of 5. Look forward to seeing you back again soon.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (ii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iii) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, winner of Franchisee of the Year award 2013-2014 and Property of the Year 2014/2015; so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations (iv) directions on GPS can be misleading; so please type Denny's address: 401 se 1st ave, fl 33034. We are behind the Denny's Restaurant


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Coming from Key West where you pay way too much for a hotel room, this was a blessing. Very good, clean hotel for a very good rate. Nice front desk team. Hugh breakfast buffet. Lots of restaurants and stores close by. Everything we could ask for.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review of your stay at the Quality Inn Homestead-Florida City. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. If word of mouth is our best salesman, we would like to add you to our fleet. Thanks for praising our staff, the cleanliness, the location and of course our ever popular breakfast, where you can pop-out 2 pancakes at the press of a button on the pancake maker....very popular amongst guests.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) 2 QUEEN BEDS
(c) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) diections on some GPS can be misleading. So look for Denny's Restaurant at 401 se 1st avenue, fl 33034...we are behind the Denny's. (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iv) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, winner of Franchisee of the Year award 2013-2014, Property of the Year 2014-2015 - so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkerton, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel for those thrifty minded people who want a launching point for a day trip to the Florida Keys. It is located at the entrance to the Keys on Hwy 1, easy to point your car south and drive. With the speed limit mostly 45 mph through the Keys it takes around 3 to 3.5 hours to get to Key West, so it would be a long day trip, but worth it if you're on a budget.
The hotel is clean and the beds were comfortable, and everything worked. The massage shower head and good water pressure made for a very relaxing shower after the long drive. The staff was courteous, very helpful and eager to serve. Free internet and free printing of my boarding passes makes it a good value. Top that off with a better-than-average breakfast and the low room rate makes it a great value for a family of three.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thanks for posting such a positive review on the world’s largest site, helping over 60 million visitors every month plan a perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests’ reviews before booking their own visits. And we are always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks for your business and we hope to be of service to you soon again.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (ii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iii) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, winner of Franchisee of the Year award 2013-2014 and Property of the Year 2014/2015; so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations (iv) directions on GPS can be misleading; so please type Denny's address: 401 se 1st ave, fl 33034. We are behind the Denny's Restaurant


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florida City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#2 Family Hotel in Florida City
#2 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Florida City
Comfort Inn Florida City
Florida City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.