We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need for visiting Everglades National Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Everything you need for visiting Everglades National Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Close to Everglades National Park and 'Robert Is Here'. Room was pretty basic, but comfortable. Good continental breakfast (including sausages, eggs, biscuits etc.). Welcoming staff. Very good option for travelers on budget in Southern Florida.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    89
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
79
123
13
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed two nights at his hotel during a visit to the Everglade National Park and Key West. The room was clean, quite and very comfortable. The facility overall was very nice, well maintained and perfectly located for our plans for our visit. The king size bed was just as nice and comfortable as the one in my residence A young man named Hemel took care of us at the front desk. He was most helpful in answering the typical tourist questions. Breakfast the two mornings we were there was more than adequate. They provided cereal, do your own waffles or pancakes, and my favorite, sausage and gravy. We didn't use the pool but it was sparkling clean. I'd stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is an excellent hotel. It is very clean and roomy. Breakfast was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Deepak was particularly helpful--great guy! It was a great location for the Everglades and Keys. We would definitely stay here again! Best hotel of our 2 week trip!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed one night on our road trip to be close to the Everglades Park entrance.
We had difficulty finding ithe hotel with our GPS which took us past and round back, but was told GPS do not recognise the location of the hotel.
Check in was quick and friendly and I was asked if I wanted two beds instead of a king, when I agreed I was told I had been given a free upgrade. The rate was very cheap.
The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the area quiet.
There are a few fast food chains nearby.
Complimentary breakfast was adequate, except the orange juice had been watered down too much and was more water than orange.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your very kind feedback. Feedback such as your is very important to us. Your point about the GPS is well noted. (please note (iv) below). Your feedback regarding orange juice is also noted and well-taken. We look forward to see you back again soon.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (ii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iii) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations (iv) directions on GPS can be misleading; so please type Denny's address: 401 se 1st ave, fl 33034. We are behind the Denny's Restaurant


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clute
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very impressed with this hotel. It was comfortable,friendly, clean and any problem was handled promptly.
Our air conditioner wasn't up to par but they gave us a fan and fixed the air the next day. He offered to replace that night but we said tomorrow would be fine.
I would recommend it. We payed through the Internet and received a 5% discount.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your very kind words and for highlighting the comfort, cleanliness and the friendly staff's ability to resolve any problems promptly. We are happy to note that you enjoyed our services and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (ii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iii) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations (iv) directions on GPS can be misleading; so please type Denny's address: 401 se 1st ave, fl 33034. We are behind the Denny's Restaurant


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were so pleased with our stay after visiting friends in Miami that we stayed again upon our return from the Keys. Clean rooms, far better than average motel breakfast, and friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Room in smaller unit was/seemed larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review of your stay at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. If word of mouth is our best salesman, we would like to add you to our fleet. Thanks for praising our staff, the cleanliness, the location and of course our ever popular breakfast, where you can pop-out 2 pancakes at the press of a button on the pancake maker....very popular amongst guests.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) 2 QUEEN BEDS
(c) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) diections on some GPS can be misleading. So look for Denny's Restaurant at 401 se 1st avenue, fl 33034...we are behind the Denny's. (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iv) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, winner of Franchisee of the Year award 2013-2014, Property of the Year 2014-2015 - so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for three nights while we explored the Everglades. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than usual. The staff was exceptional.
I spoke with Deepak several times and he was extremely friendly and helpful. What a nice man!
I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to my friends who are planning to travel to the area for a vacation in the fall.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are certainly indebted to guests like you for staying with us as long as 3 nights while exploring the Everglades; more importantly, this is the best way to experience all the various aspects of our hospitality. Thanks for taking time to let the world know about the cleanliness, the comfort, the breakfast being better than unusual and the staff being exceptional, Deepak being one of our star Navigators. Thanks for the award of 5 greens out of 5, and also for specifically saying that you will recommend us to your friends. Look forward to seeing you all!

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (ii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iii) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florida City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#2 Family Hotel in Florida City
#2 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Florida City
Comfort Inn Florida City
Florida City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.