We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed one night on our road trip to be close to the Everglades Park entrance.
We had difficulty finding ithe hotel with our GPS which took us past and round back, but was told GPS do not recognise the location of the hotel.
Check in was quick and friendly and I was asked if I wanted two beds instead of a king, when I agreed I was told I had been given a free upgrade. The rate was very cheap.
The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the area quiet.
There are a few fast food chains nearby.
Complimentary breakfast was adequate, except the orange juice had been watered down too much and was more water than orange.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    89
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
78
121
13
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clute
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very impressed with this hotel. It was comfortable,friendly, clean and any problem was handled promptly.
Our air conditioner wasn't up to par but they gave us a fan and fixed the air the next day. He offered to replace that night but we said tomorrow would be fine.
I would recommend it. We payed through the Internet and received a 5% discount.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were so pleased with our stay after visiting friends in Miami that we stayed again upon our return from the Keys. Clean rooms, far better than average motel breakfast, and friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Room in smaller unit was/seemed larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for three nights while we explored the Everglades. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than usual. The staff was exceptional.
I spoke with Deepak several times and he was extremely friendly and helpful. What a nice man!
I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to my friends who are planning to travel to the area for a vacation in the fall.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We are certainly indebted to guests like you for staying with us as long as 3 nights while exploring the Everglades; more importantly, this is the best way to experience all the various aspects of our hospitality. Thanks for taking time to let the world know about the cleanliness, the comfort, the breakfast being better than unusual and the staff being exceptional, Deepak being one of our star Navigators. Thanks for the award of 5 greens out of 5, and also for specifically saying that you will recommend us to your friends. Look forward to seeing you all!

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (ii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iii) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I don't have great expectations when it comes to the Choice Hotels brand. However, the owners seem to take greater pride of this hotel than most.

The positives: clean room, comfortable beds, excellent service from smiling faces, excellent security (there was even someone on a golf cart driving around hotel plus a lit of cameras), great breakfast that doesn't run out, plenty of space to eat your food inside and out.

The negatives: washer and dryer don't work very well, A/C has a hard time keeping up with heat, no elevator for second floor.

I will be staying here in the future as my wife and I feel we got way more than we paid for. Our hats off to the great ownership.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thanks for the raving positives as well the (constructive) negatives, which, you can rest assured, we will be working on to get right. You are right in saying that we take pride and thank you again for the wonderful positives. Thank you for the highest award of 5 greens out of 5 and we await your quick return.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (ii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iii) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Thank you too Deepak and his staff for a great stay. The rooms were clean and landscaping was nice. The pool we enjoyed very much. The breakfast was fresh. We will pick this hotel again. Great location.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thanks for the brief, but very encouraging review of your stay with us, highlighting the clean rooms, the landscaping, the pool, the breakfast as being fresh and the location. We are glad we were of ultimate service to you and that we met your needs, Deepak being our star Navigator. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our swimming pool is NOW HEATED (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iv) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Trip advisor reviews lead us to consider the Quality Inn at Florida City for a brief stay after a long haul flight. As advised I contacted the manager Sunny Patel, and to our amazement the customer service we received was outstanding. Far better personal service than we experienced in even the Encore at Vegas ! He went to great lengths to make sure that our booking was exactly what we needed. Upon arrival my family checked in and all remarked upon how helpful the lady on reception had been, ensuring the family rooms were located together. Amaal was also very helpful and informative when checking out and also providing useful information for us that would be beneficial for our visit to the Key's. The hotel was spotless, no signs of dust or grime anywhere and showing signs that it is loved and cared for. The bedding was immaculate as were the rooms, the King Beds were very comfortable, adding all of these things together made our stay brilliant. The location has all you could need, places to eat, fuel station and close by a handy designer outlet which is well worth a visit. There was five of us staying and we all agreed we will that when we visit the area again, we will be booking with this hotel again. Last but not least there is a complimentary breakfast, we normally skip these but decided to give it a try this morning, it was really good. Plenty of choice and the staff making sure that everything was cleared and maintained throughout. This has been a great start to our Summer holiday, roll on Christmas and hopefully we will return.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
WOW! What a review! We wish we could keep this review at the top everyday. Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to post such a kind, detailed review and for the award of 5 greens out of 5. We are happy to note that all of you had a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you all back again soon.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our swimming pool is NOW HEATED (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iv) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florida City
#2 Business Hotel in Florida City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#2 Family Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Florida City
Comfort Inn Florida City
Florida City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.