We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Nice quiet room, comfortable beds and satellite TV. Really nice breakfast too. We came down for a couple of days in the Everglades and the location was ideal and the prices were very reasonable. Would recommend!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    85
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
72
113
13
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, Belgium
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my stay at this place. The great advantage is a breakfast which is a bit better than normal and much better than usual motel breakfasts. Also, you can eat it out in a Tiki house, which is pleasant. The location is perfect, just the last affordable stop before hitting the Keys.
The staff is friendly and welcoming, special thanks to Hemal Patel and Deepak, who have both gave us excellent, no-nonsense tips about the place. They were very glad to chat with us and very friendly.
Overall impression is very good, I'd recommend this place to the others!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Thanks for posting a review on the world’s largest site, helping over 60 million visitors every month plan a perfect trip. Our breakfast is popular, especially our pancake/waffle maker. Our staff knows that if the business succeeds they also do well. Thanks for specially mentioning Deepak and Hemal, our Navigators who will always go above and beyond! Look forward to your quick return.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our swimming pool is NOW HEATED (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iv) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed there on a quick overnight trip from Daytona Beach to Key West.. Very clean, nice and quiet - great beds, Very pleasant lady at the desk upon our very late arrival - desk had called to make sure we were still coming... nice touch. Great Breakfast, and all in all great value for the money

Room Tip: Stay in the newer wing - a few bucks more
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
As for directions on GPS, please look for Denny's Restaurant (401 SE 1st Avenue, Florida City, Fl 33034). We are behind the Denny's.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our swimming pool is NOW HEATED (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iv) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed to go snorkelling at Key Largo. Was hesitant at first, but found clean rooms, good breakfast, fair price. We stayed 2 nights and overall was very happy with our room. Plus, it was only 20 minutes to key largo

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Welcome to the family! Brief but sweet and quite to-the-point feedback. We believe responding to reviews shows that we care. Both positive, as well as (constructive) negative reviews motivate/help us improve our services on a continuous basis. We are glad, quite against your initial hesitation, you found our place to be clean with good breakfast (to mention our ever popular pancake maker that pops out 2 pancakes with a push of button & waffle maker). And you stayed with us more than just one night. Which is the best way to enjoy the various aspects of our hospitability. Look forward to seeing you back again soon on your next snorkeling trip to Key Largo.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) 2 QUEEN BEDS
(c) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our swimming pool is NOW HEATED (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iv) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, winner of Franchisee of the Year award 2013-2014, Property of the Year 2014-2015 - so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night on our way down to the Keys. the room was spacious, comfortable, clean and nice! We checked in late after a long flight and checked right in. The staff was very friendly and helpful and you can see the owners are working hard putting in new amenities. The breakfast was fine and the dining area very clean. My wife accidentally left a new pair of shoes in the room and we did not realize it until 4 days later. We called to tell the hotel and they promptly called back to say they had them. We stopped on our way back to the airport to pick them up and Sunny the owner gave them to my wife. He was excellent!!!!!! I highly recommend staying here if you are in the area or on your way south.....you wont be disappointed. Thanks again to Sunny and staff.......we will see you again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the place to be comfortable, clean with friendly service. We are Innkeepers and will always look after your valuables! Thanks for your praises about me, but I always say I am as good as the team I work with...they make me look good. And talking about the team, some of them are with me for over 15 years. Look forward to seeing you back again soon.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our swimming pool is NOW HEATED (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iv) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had 4 nights in this hotel and while the room looked a "tired" or a bit out of date, it really was very comfortable. The beds weren't too soft and the room was clean with good amenities. Very pleased with our stay and would certainly recommend it to others and would come back.

Room Tip: We were in the separate building which meant a bit of a walk to the front desk and breakfast, but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests’ reviews before booking their own visits. And we are always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Your feedback is very important to us and your comments are noted. Rest assured that we will continue to improve our services to give you the best. We hope to see you again soon.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our swimming pool is NOW HEATED (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iv) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Horn, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On our seven week trip along the southern border of the United States from Los Angeles to Miami, with a side trip to Philadelphia and Key West, we are staying in many hotels / motels, among others, the Quality Inn, 333 SE 1st Ave, Florida City. The location of the hotel is a great destination for a recent stay in the continental United States on a trip to Key West, as well as on trips to Miami and Miami Beach. As the hotel is set back from the road it is quiet. The rooms are spacious and clean. Particularly noteworthy is the very spacious breakfast room and the breakfast itself. The hotel is a place to relax, the staff very friendly. We can only recommend this hotel to anyone / woman. The only negative point is the power socket in the room. Instead of the desk, this is behind the refrigerator at the entrance door. When you shift an extension cable to the desk, one pulls this aside when you open the door.

Robert and Margot Mayer from Switzerland

Room Tip: Nach unserem Dafürhalten dürften alle Zimmer ruhig sein. Ältere Menschen dürften ein Zimmer im EG, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for the very encouraging review of your stay with us. Thanks for your highest appreciation of 5 greens out of 5. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us; your feedback is very important to us, and your point about the socket is noted and will be worked upon in due course. We look forward to seeing you, your friends, family and readers of this review soon. Look forward to the same.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our swimming pool is NOW HEATED (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iv) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florida City
#2 Business Hotel in Florida City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#2 Family Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Florida City
Comfort Inn Florida City
Florida City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.