We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the hotels fault” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Chalfont, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Not the hotels fault”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although the hotel was clean and the breakfast was decent, I'd recommend staying in Homestead as oppose to Florida City any day of the week. The town is crumby, dirty, and shady. We chose here because it was a few miles closer to Everglades National Park. But do yourself a favor, and drive the extra 10 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    70
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
64
88
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was reading the comments about this hotel (as I always do before I book a room for vacation), and saw one comment saying "my child's feet got dirty" etc. First of all, this was not the case for me and my other two friends; we stayed in a very clean room. Second, the price-wise, considering the spring break, two-night stay was reasonably cheap. Third, breakfast was good enough. We did not use the swimming pool, maybe it is not that convenient, and it is under partial construction. Overall, we had a good experience. One small thing to mention, we booked a room with two beds for three people; there was supposed to be a rollaway bed for the third person. However, they said they were out of rollaways the night we arrived. It was a minor issue since the beds were quite large, and they did not charge for a not-given rollaway. So far, they deserve 4.5 star here.

Room Tip: we stayed in second floor, looked like all the rooms were same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dousman, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is close to the Keys and the Everglades which we were visiting both. The price was right. Breakfast was good and a surprise was that the coffee was actually good. The outdoor breakfast area was a nice plus. We stayed in the newer building which had indoor corridors. Bed was comfy, room was quiet even though we were on first floor by the entrance door. Our room was very clean. Another nice surprise was that the room came with a coffee maker, frig and microwave. The front desk was extremely helpful with questions and directions. The one point to mention is that there are no elevators if that is a problem. Also, the older (I assume) building does have outside corridors. There is also laundry facilities in the building.

Room Tip: No elevators if stairs are a problem. There are 2 buildings; one has outdoor hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thanks for the 5 greens out of 5, coming as it does from a well travelled Senior Contributor. We are very happy to note that we lived up to your expectations in terms of cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and the breakfast. Welcome to the family and we hope you will make this your home away from home every time you are in the area.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our swimming pool is NOW HEATED (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iv) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed at the Quality Inn, Florida City for two nights this past week. We had previously been staying north of Fort Lauderdale and chose Florida City because of its proximity to both Key Largo and The Everglades National Park. Let me start with some positives. My family really enjoyed the warm outdoor pool! We also enjoyed the outdoor eating area for breakfast. Much of our hotel room was clean. Now for the one problem. The carpeted floor in our hotel room was very dirty. We realized this when out daughter took off her flip flops and her feet quickly became black. I had just taken off my sandals and realized my feet were turning black as well. When we alerted the front desk of this problem they switched us into a different room. Unfortunately the floor in our new room was just as dirty. Not wanting to complain again we stayed in the room and wore flip flops. The next day I talked to a manager who said there was nothing they could do about this problem. He did not know of any available rooms that he knew would have cleaner floors. Finally, upon checking out on our last morning I asked to talk to a manager again to explain the problem. He was glad I had alerted him of this issue and said he would be trying to find out who was responsible. We did not ask for a discount on what we had paid and were not offered one.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We apologize for your experience with the carpets and , particularly, how this was handled. Please rest assured that we have had a strong word with the person/persons concerned with regard to the manner in which they handled it. Yes, for sure, they should not only have been more sympathetic and handled it more professionally. We must say that we are running very high occupancies at this time of the year and as such we have to , and are, cleaning the carpets more frequently than normal. Please accept our apologies once again and feel free to call the undersigned (305 218 9389) next time you are in the area; hopefully you will give us another chance to prove our worth and look forward to the same.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our swimming pool is NOW HEATED (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iv) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
703 reviews 703 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
423 helpful votes 423 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I took a group of 130 British students there this past week and the location was ideal. The rooms were very spacious with all amenities and very clean. The hotel staff was very helpful especially Archie, Lleana and Lee from the Front desk who went above and beyond for my group. Only negative aspect was that they did not want the kids to make too much noise while at the pool before 10 pm!? I had 130 students, kinda hard to keep them from not having fun and not enjoying themselves especially when it is 9pm?

But regardless of that, the breakfast was just fine and if you do not like the breakfast, there is a McDonalds and a Dennys walking distance from the hotel. The place also has Free WiFi which we gladly enjoyed. Thank you to Sunny and his staff for a great few days in South Florida!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We are glad we were of service to you and your group during your visit with us at the Quality Inn Florida City. Thanks for appreciating the hotel staff, especially Archie, Lleana and Lee from the Front desk for going above and beyond for the group. As for the kids, we tried 9and will always try) to do our best to accommodate them, but we also need to take care of other guests in the hotel. if the whole hotel was occupied by your group, it could be a different story. Thanks for your business and we look forward to your quick return.


At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our swimming pool is NOW HEATED (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iv) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venetia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Quality Inn, Florida City, FL, for two nights on a last minute trip into Fort Lauderdale and exploring through the Florida Keys. This is the second hotel we stayed in on our trip; we wanted to be closer to the Keys, since finding a hotel on the Keys, at a decent rate was almost impossible for our last minute notice of the trip. Florida City is practically right at the top of the Keys, so this location was ideal for our traveling plans.

The 3pm-11pm staff was very informative and had good customer service skills. We were informed that the hotel had recently gone through a renovation and it was obvious which updated changes were made, it looked much more contemporary. The hotel was an older style and older building in which you had to exit the lobby, climb a flight of stairs outside then enter your room. The corridors were not enclosed but in Florida, what does that really matter? It actually added nice, nostalgic kind-of charm. The only issue we had with the corridors not being enclosed was that if we didn't bolt the guestroom door, the wind could shake our door a bit. The room was decent, updated but still an old style of hotel room. The accent wall was lime green; it added a tropical feel to the room, but not my taste. The head boards where contemporary but white so they showed dirt marks, not many and I assume maybe the ones we saw weren’t ever going to come out. We did find some white powdery substance behind the night stand when looking for a plug to put our phone charger into. We assumed it was dry wall shavings from the renovation or an addition of some sort, but obviously didn't explore the substance. This minimal cleaning issue did not affect our stay or good night’s rest at all, behind a night stand is an easy area to miss when cleaning.

The hotel offered a nice size pool, a outdoor patio with a tropical palm covering. The Breakfast was good, a nice variety. Overall, the room was clean, comfortable and we had a good stay. The best part of the entire stay was the Navigator employee, who was very friendly when we checked out. We would recommend this hotel to others staying in the Florida City area.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise, as no one is above you. Always check under the mattresses, you never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
What a detailed review! One thing we would like to point out is that you missed the fact that we have a separate building with interior corridor and you can read about it below. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your business and thanks for advertising with us. We look forward to your quick return.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our swimming pool is NOW HEATED (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iv) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi, I am sharing my good experience in the great hotel..i am happy costumer,about my good experience on the Quality inn in Florida City.its was excellent services in everythings. The personal in the hotel is very friendly and honestly people.that one is very important for me.

Room Tip: the room is very quiet,i like so much,because we are in front to the parking lot and every stuff sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a kind review of your stay at the Quality Inn Florida City. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and for the award of 5 greens out of 5. We cannot ask for more other than to ask you, your friends, family and readers of this review to return next time you are in the area. Look forward to the same.


At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our swimming pool is NOW HEATED (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather) (iv) this is the same management as that of Travelodge next door, so you can expect similar excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florida City
#2 Family Hotel in Florida City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#2 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Florida City
Comfort Inn Florida City
Florida City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.