We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
St.Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
314 helpful votes 314 helpful votes
“Fantastic value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second stay and it was as pleasant and perfect as our 1st! Our 1st stay, June 2014 and this stay Jan 22 2015 were fantastic. 1st room was a king double, this stay a queen double. Both rooms were exceptionally clean, with an easy, pleasant check in. We have stayed here on our way to the Keys and plan on utilizing the hotel for an upcoming Everglades visit. Both times we encountered courteous, professional staff. A definite hidden gem on the way to the Florida Keys!!!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Thanks for being a repeat guest and thanks for pointing our the cleanliness, ease of check-in and friendly staff . We appreciate your award of 5 greens out of 5. Look forward to seeing you , your friends and family soon again.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our swimming pool is NOW HEATED (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area - inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather).


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    58
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
58
70
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had the opportunity to stay here in January 2015. Hotel and property are very well kept. The room I stayed in needed some updates, but it was very clean and comfortable. What stood out to me the most was the service. I arrived at 11:30 pm and the woman at the front desk was very friendly and inviting. The one day I stayed, I was greeted by all staff and was helped out during breakfast with refills, cleanup, etc.

Very nice hotel...although I would recommend requesting a room in their new building, I would still recommend staying there no matter what room you may get.

Room Tip: Request a room in new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Thanks for your kind feedback about the check-in, friendly staff, the overall service and the breakfast. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome not only you, your friends and family, but also readers of this review.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our swimming pool is NOW HEATED (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area: inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather).


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This place definitely passed out expectations. Large, clean rooms. Heated pool was to die for! Friendly staff. Great stop over place on our way to Key West. Dennys was next door so we didn't have to go far for anything.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to post a kind review of your stay. And we are glad you enjoyed your stay and your mention of large, clean rooms, heated pool, friendly staff and a great stop on your way to Key West will go along way towards advertising our Quality Inn Florida City. Look forward to seeing you, your friends, family and readers of this review soon.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our swimming pool is NOW HEATED (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area - inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather).


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a Quality Inn, so there is not much that you can really expect other than a room and a bed. However if I am honest my expectations were surpassed. The room itself was of very decent size and the two beds in the room were large and very comfortable. The bathroom was very dark and dingy, but it did the job and the room itself was clean.
If you are heading to the Florida Keys, then this location really cannot be beaten. If you are heading into Miami, then you are going to spend to a lot on the tolls, but it is still only about 40mins to Downtown Miami.
The breakfast had limited options, but then again it was free, so I am not complaining. Location in reference to the Florida Keys is the major selling point of this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Considering there are hardly any negatives (other than that of limited options for breakfast, and in this regard, I have to say that our breakfast consists of tea, coffee, Danishes, a pancake-maker, waffle-maker, yogurt, 2 types of bread, banana, oranges, egg-patties, bacon, sausages, orange juice, apple juice, four kinds of cereals, biscuits and gravy, hot chocolate, oat meal, cream cheese, honey, 2 types of milk, mini muffins and bagels) in your review, we find it difficult to digest why we were awarded 3 bubbles, instead of 4 out of 5. Be that as it may, we thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you, your friends, family and readers of this review soon.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our swimming pool is NOW HEATED (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area - inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather).


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here in route to Key West and avoiding Miami prices. Very Clean Hotel - Excellent Pool Area and well furnished rooms! Breakfast was well laid out. All amenities are here. Fuel Stations are within a block.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd Floor Pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us enroute to Key West, avoiding Miami prices. Thanks for highlighting the cleanliness, pool area and well furnished rooms as well as the breakfast and the amenities.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our swimming pool is NOW HEATED (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area - inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather).


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We made a last minute online reservation, and checking in on New Year's Eve with Samantha & Zack was a breeze. This was our 3rd stay in the last year and we've been consistently pleased with the quality for the price and location. The breakfast buffet is the best we've seen in motels of this caliber. And the free WiFi has operated flawlessly. We will return for our next dive trip to the Upper Keys.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Yes, our staff are well trained and quick. Thanks for appreciating them, and thanks for also for your 3rd stay in the last year. Welcome to the family and we hope you will make this your home away from home every time you are in the area.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our swimming pool is NOW HEATED (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area - inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather).


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed five days in the Florida City Quality Inn and were very pleased with the hotel and staff. The breakfast was hot and was slightly different, each day. The only slightly negative comment is that so many people were staying in the hotel, some breakfast items were not available after a short while. Upon leaving and heading home to Indiana, I noticed I did not have my cell phone. In a panic, I phoned the hotel and the front desk clerk had left a message that my phone had been found and that it would be returned as soon as possible. I sent an envelope with postage, but the manager had used first class postage and I received it by the end of the next week. I was so pleased. I think this hotel stands out for its exceptional staff and location (and clean rooms) but the positive attitude of the staff has me very pleased. I recommend the hotel and will visit again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are a bit noisy, but it soon quiets down at ten, when the pool closes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thanks for your wonderful review! We are all about hospitality and we believe we are here because of the guest. Our staff know it is their business and will always go above and beyond their expectations. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff are exceptional with a positive attitude. Look forward to seeing you, your friends, family and readers of this review.

At Quality Inn Florida City, please enquire about any one of the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) that can accommodate up to 4 people; Rooms with:

(a) 2 KING BEDS
(b) KING WITH SLEEPER SOFA
(d) 2 QUEEN BEDS

all in a building which has an INTERIOR CORRIDOR.

Please also note that (i) our swimming pool is NOW HEATED (ii) our breakfast hours of 6 am-to 10 am are probably the longest in the area (iii) our breakfast area is the largest space in the area - inside and a large tiki-hut area outside (pleasant for current weather).


Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florida City
#2 Business Hotel in Florida City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#2 Family Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Florida City
Comfort Inn Florida City
Florida City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.