We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Thank you to Jesse and Kayla for greeting us with a smile and excellent service! They went above and beyond to make check in smooth and to make sure that our room was perfect! We highly recommend this Quality Inn.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    154
    79
    19
    19
See reviews for
119
163
23
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff is very helpful and pleasure. The room are quiet and clean. Will stay there next year. It is near the race track which is great for getting there and back. Great breakfast and also the 20% off at Denny's.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were good. Loved the reading lights on the bed headboards. Breakfast was great and you got a 20 per cent discount at Denny's which was right in front of the hotel. Great location for Nascar fans going to the races.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ended up at the Quality Inn as the reservation I'd made from home was not received online! Didn't want to drive further in the dark without knowing the area.The rooms are decent with a microwave and a fridge. The bathrooms are clean and recently renovated. Beds and pillows are good, and there is little if any noise at night. The breakfast was as hoped for, constantly refreshed, well-served and better than several later on our trip at more expensive hotels, but their shining star was definitely their people.We would stay here again any time.The Quality Inn is good value for the money.
Would have returned for Everglades and other sights if other hotels had not been prebooked and paid.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mims, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there overnight on our way to the Keys (didn't want to travel south on US 1 in the dark and miss all the beautiful sights). The hotel was quiet, super clean and felt very safe. When we arrived, Jessica was very helpful and friendly. In the morning, Lee was so pleasant and nice to talk with and went out of her way to make sure everything was just right. It's so nice to stay at a "travelers" motel where the staff makes you feel appreciated. The free wifi was great, and the breakfast was a bonus. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We do take pride in having great employees and being able to offer our guests the level of service they deserve.
You are very important to us and we look forward to you coming back soon!
Sincerely,
Sunny Patel
Regional Manager
Quality Inn Florida City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled down from Fort Myers on our way to Key West and were lucky to come across this hotel. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful, the free breakfast was super and a great start to the day. The room was clean and quiet, the big surprise was the price - so much for so little!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope you recommend us to your family, friends and colleagues! You are very important to us and therefore continue to strive to improve our product and service.
Look forward to being of service to you in the future when your travels bring you south again!
Kind regards,
Sunny Patel
Regional Manager
Quality Inn Florida City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LENOIR CITY, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room. They had a Wonderful breakfast, eggs biscuits and gravy, pastries, cereal, waffles, and a large breakfast room. I Left my phone in the room and it was turned in to office. Honesty is a great plus in my book.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your comments and rating.
We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast ~ Actually, we love it as well!!
Hiring process is very important to us and we are very careful in the selection of every single person that works at our hotel. Honesty is certainly of the utmost importance to us.
We thank you for your stay and hope to have you back with us some time in the near future if your travels bring you our way.
Kind regards,
Sunny Patel
Regional Manager
Quality Inn Florida City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florida City
#2 Family Hotel in Florida City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Florida City
Comfort Inn Florida City
Florida City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.