We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value and perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

On our roundtrip through Florida we (2adults and 2 teenage kids)initially stayed here for one night. This hotel has nice big rooms and excellent king beds. We had chosen this hotel for its proximity to US1, the overseas highway to the keys. And it turned out to be perfect. In fact, after checking out, we decided to make a reservation for another stay in this hotel for the day of our return from the keys.
The WiFi is great; it was very easy to log in and we enjoyed hassle-free and fast internet on our 4 devices simultaneously.
The hotel has great discount deals with nearby restaurants and the staff is very polite and friendly.
If you're planning to go to the keys, stay at this hotel and ask for a k/k room and you will get a nice room with 2 kingsize beds!

Room Tip: Take the king size beds! They are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
What a great review highlighting not only the excellent value, perfect location, the Wi-Fi (and we believe it is like hot water, noticed only when it is not there), great discounts at nearby restaurants, polite and friendly staff and our renovated rooms, particularly the king/kings and now the queen/queens.

We are continuously improving/renovating with a lot more to come:

(1) Please don't forget to enquire about the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (340 sq ft /32 sq meters rooms with
(a) 2 king beds
(b) single kings,
(c) kings with sleeper sofa
(d) 2 Queen Beds

all in a building which has interior corridor.

(2) For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call us (Sunny) directly on 305 218 9389, toll free number 888 352 2489, or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    79
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
69
101
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed with our 2 young children for family vacation. I had contacted the manager (choicehotels.com review had recommended you do that) about the best rate. I didn't hear back right away and needed to go ahead and book room. I booked just a 2 double beds room. The manager contacted me and offered an upgrade to a new room (2 King beds). The room was AMAZING! The beds were so comfortable, the room was big and spacious, even the bathroom was spacious (you know how in some hotels the bathroom door hits the shower and the toilet is right beside the sink- this is NOT the case here, there was plenty of room). There are lights attached to the headboard for reading. (2 per bed)
The hotel has new owners who are doing upgrades (including the new king bed rooms and a new roof).
We didn't get to use the pool (because of a storm) but it looked nice and clean.
The room was SUPER CLEAN! It was really nice.
The staff was really friendly and helpful.
Plus they give you a list and map of local restaurants and businesses that offer discounts when you stay there (ex: iHop and Denny's offer 20% off total bill). There are tons of restaurants and shopping close by (including an outlet). There are even several things in the adjoining parking lot (walking distance) like a yogurt store (offers 10% discount).
The continental breakfast was great too. There was fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice, pastries, waffles, biscuits and gravy and more.
We went to both the Keys and Miami and this hotel was within 20-30 minutes of both. Great place to stay with an affordable price!
I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Choose a new King bed room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
WOW! What a fantastic and detailed review. Although you have awarded the highest possible rating of 5 out of 5 green bubbles, we have to say that we have to learn something from it: and that is we need be more responsive in contacting you back when you call us. Our apologies for not ding so. We are glad you were AMAZED by our room with 2 king bedssur 2 young children for family vacation. I had contacted the manager (choicehotels.com review had recommended you do that) about the best rate. I didn't hear back right away and needed to go ahead and book room. I booked just a 2 double beds room. The manager contacted me and offered an upgrade to a new room (2 King beds). The room was AMAZING! Thanks for highlighting the reading lights attached to the headboard. Yes, the new management is fully involved, in not only the renovations, but also ensuring that the ongoing operations offer nice clean rooms with friendly service.

Our current (major) improvements include; painting of the buildings, upgrading rooms with more modern styled furniture, breakfast tiki-hut and aesthetic fencing in the front of the main building, with much more to come.

(1) Please don't forget to enquire about the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters rooms with
(a) 2 king beds (accommodates up to 4)
(b) Single Kings,
(c) Kings with Sleeper Sofa (accommodates up to 4)
(d) 2 Queen Beds (accommodates up to 4),
all in a building which has interior corridor.

(2) For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call us (Sunny) directly on 305 218 9389, toll free number 888 352 2489, or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here in the middle of July This is a hotel which offers good value for the money in this area. We checked some other hotels but at the end chose this one.  We didnt really like the initial room was overlooking but we were given a better room after our request without any problems .Customer service in general  was good, a bit laid back but  helpful. There were a lot of guests of different nationalities.  My friend  and I loved this cultural mix so we quite enjoyed meeting and talking to different people from different countries.
 Pool area is very nice.It is quite big -enough space for everyone! Very comfortable and relaxing.We spend a lot of time here.
We liked the breakfast in the morning in the hotel.
 Within walking distance from the hotel there are nice restaurants. We tried wonderful steak in the steakhouse. 
 Not far from the hotel there are beautiful parks. We liked to walk there in the evenings watching sunsets.
Overall we were happy with our choice of the hotel: good quality at a good price, friendly and helpful staff and and nice location. A nice stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found value for money, appreciated the cultural mix of the clientele, our Customer Service, the pool area and the breakfast. Yes, our hotel is surrounded by restaurants within walking distance. Appreciate you taking time out of your schedule to post a review of your stay. Look forward to your quick return.
restaurants.

Our current (major) improvements include; painting of the buildings, upgrading rooms with more modern styled furniture and aesthetic fencing in the front of the main building, with much more to come.

(1) Please don't forget to enquire about the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters rooms with
(a) 2 king beds
(b) single kings,
(c) kings with sleeper sofa
(d) 2 Queen Beds

all in a building which has interior corridor.

(2) For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call us (Sunny) directly on 305 218 9389, toll free number 888 352 2489, or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stopped at the Quality Inn for one night on our way down to Key West. We weren't expecting much for the price we paid, but were rather surprised. The rooms were nicely decorated, very clean, and air conditioning was excellent (usually a problem for us). The property was very well kept. and the free breakfast was a lot more than you would expect for the price of the room. The staff were extremely friendly and always so helpful. We had the opportunity to meet the owner at breakfast and were very pleased with his interest in our opinions. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room, the place is not very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Our equation for Value is simple: Deliver more than Expectations. We are happy to note that we did that in your case. Thanks for appreciating the nicely decorated rooms, the cleanliness, the air conditioning. Your further appreciation of the property being very well kept, the free breakfast and the friendly and helpful staff is also noted with thanks. Yes, as owners and management, we are definitely interested in your opinions ( and observations ) to see how we can improve our services further. Thanks also for your willingness to recommend this place to your friends and family.

Our current (major) improvements include; painting of the buildings, upgrading rooms with more modern styled furniture and aesthetic fencing in the front of the main building, with much more to come.

(1) Please don't forget to enquire about the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) rooms with
(a) 2 king beds
(b) single kings,
(c) kings with sleeper sofa
(d) 2 Queen Beds
all in a building which has interior corridor.

(2) For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call us (Sunny) directly on 305 218 9389, toll free number 888 352 2489, or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was wary of Quality Inn at first, but this hotel turned out to be much better than the previous Quality Inns I have stayed at. The room in the newly added (or, is it renovated?) wing was spacious, quiet and had excellent air conditioning. Although the main office is located in another wing - half a block away, the area through parking lot is clean and quiet. Breakfast was good with a variety of fruits, cereal (kid cereal, though), cold eggs, etc. The staff was helpful (with a few smoking near the front entrance) and available. Free WiFi was good. Overall, a nice place, though a bit away from shops and restaurants. Angela at the front desk was kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Newly added block is good for quiet rooms (away from swimming pool and traffic noise).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
We thank you for us for your business and for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a kind review of your stay at the Quality Inn Homestead-Florida City. We are glad we were able to surprise you with our product and services, all of which we are continuously improving. Thanks for appreciating the renovated rooms, which one can read about below.

We also thank you mentioning Angela one of our valuable our Navigators. She will no doubt read this review. We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family back again soon.

Our current (major) improvements include; painting of the buildings, upgrading rooms with more modern styled furniture and aesthetic fencing in the front of the main building, with much more to come.

(1) Please don't forget to enquire about the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) rooms with
(a) 2 king beds
(b) single kings,
(c) kings with sleeper sofa
(d) 2 Queen Beds
all in a building which has interior corridor.

(2) For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call us (Sunny) directly on 305 218 9389, toll free number 888 352 2489, or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Spent the weekend. Enjoyed the closeness to the keys with out the added cost. The room was clean and the staff welcoming and friendly from the time I called for reservations through check. They had a nice breakfast buffet with a nice choice of hot and cold items. Enjoyed the pool area, it was clean and well maintained. I liked seeing that they were in the middle of room renovations but were doing so without disrupting the guests. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay and would definitely stay here the next time I come down.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
We are happy to note that you enjoyed spending the weekend at our location and your found it close to the keys, liked the cleanliness and the friendly, welcoming staff. Our nice breakfast buffet, with hot and cold items is quite popular amongst guests. We are also glad to note that our on-going renovations were carried out without disrupting the guests. This in itself can be daunting task. Look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Our current (major) improvements include; painting of the buildings, upgrading rooms with more modern styled furniture and aesthetic fencing in the front of the main building, with much more to come.

(1) Please don't forget to enquire about the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters rooms with
(a) 2 king beds
(b) single kings,
(c) kings with sleeper sofa
(d) 2 Queen Beds
all in a building which has interior corridor.

(2) For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call us (Sunny) directly on 305 218 9389, toll free number 888 352 2489, or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a large group in two rooms. The rooms were clean but worn. All the appliances worked and the pool was well maintained. The breakfast bar had hot foods- including blueberry waffle mix!
They have a covered outdoor eating area for non-breakfast group meals and were very accommodating with the lobby area when we needed to meet before heading out. The staff was pleasant.
Do be careful if it rains too long, it is a graded parking lot to keep the roads from flooding so it fills up quickly and drains fairly well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to post such a kind review of your stay at the Quality Inn Homestead-Florida City. Your feedback is very important to us and we utilize it to improve our services further. Thanks for highlighting the cleanliness, the breakfast and outdoor eating areas. Our staff knows it is their business and are always willing to go above and beyond.
Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Our current improvements include; painting of the buildings, upgrading rooms with more modern styled furniture, aesthetic aluminum fencing in the front of the main building, an outdoor breakfast/sitting tiki-hut, with much more to come.

(1) Please don't forget to enquire about the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) rooms, with:
(a) 2 King Beds (accommodates up to 4)
(b) 2 Queen Beds (accommodates up to 4)
(c) Single King with Sleeper Sofa (accommodates up to 4)
(d) Single King,

all in a separate building with interior corridor.

(2) For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call me (Sunny) directly on 305 218 9389 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.


Archie Jeffers/Sunny Patel
Joint General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florida City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#2 Family Hotel in Florida City
#2 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Florida City
Comfort Inn Florida City
Florida City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.