We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good matrasses” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Riviera Maya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good matrasses”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

For us and specially me it is very important to have a good firm matrass. Most mid class hotels have not. This one was firm and comfortable. We had a good night sleep and it was quiet. The bathroom was tiny though but we don,t mind for 1 night.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Firm mattresses, firm and soft pillows and comfortable bed spreads are all our priorities in ensuring good sleep. We are continuously looking for ways to improve in all areas of hospitality, making the guest most important part of the equation. Thanks for your stay as well as for taking time to rate us on this site. We look forward to seeing you, your friends and potential guests reading this review. Currently, a lot of furniture rehab is going on and guest are already beginning to see a difference.

Please don't forget to enquire about the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (a room with 2 king beds and a large king room with a sofa) in a building which has interior corridor.
Also, for hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call directly 1888 352 2489 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    152
    79
    19
    19
See reviews for
115
159
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I was a little nervous about staying here, but needed an inexpensive place to stay. I stayed there for 4 nights while visiting the Everglades, Miami & The Keys. The room was clean. Cleaning staff did an excellent job! The front desk staff was friendly & helpful. Breakfast was your typical free continental breakfast, but certainly not bad. We did not use the pool, but it too appeared clean. The only downfall was turning in & out of the hotel into Rt. 1, it's very busy! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
When you stay with us as long as you did, you experience all the aspects of our hospitality and most importantly the authenticity of the same. Thanks for your business and thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post such a kind review. We certainly look forward to seeing you back again soon.

We are continuously improving...currently we are undertaking a major renovation of furniture in all rooms...a new look and feel is imminent!

Please don't forget to enquire about the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (for e.g we have rooms with 2 king beds and a large king room with a sofa) in a building which has interior corridor.
Also, for hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call directly 1888 352 2489 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

If you are looking for a safe clean place to stay on your way to the keys then this fits the bill. Very clean rooms but the hotel does have some age on it. I was actually pleasantly surprised with the experience staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We are a no-frills hotel, focused on delivering more than expectations and are currently doing a lot of renovations, results of which you will hopefully see over the next 4 to 5 months. Thank you for your stay and for your kind words. We hope to welcome you back gain soon.

Please don't forget to enquire about the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (a room with 2 king beds and a large king room with a sofa) in a building which has interior corridor.
Also, for hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call directly 1888 352 2489 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed here for two nights, firstly greeted by very friendly reception girls. This makes all the difference.

Rooms clean and comfortable, perhaps in need of a little updating but nothing to complain about really.

Breakfast included is Ok

Excellent location for Miami or Florida Keys (turn either right or left from hotel).

Shopping outlets less than half a mile away worth a visit if you arrive too early.

Recommended value place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thanks for appreciating our friendly reception girls and also the fact that our hotel is centrally located to almost all South Florida attractions: Miami and the Beaches, Everglades & Biscayne National Parks and the keys, are all within driving distance of our place. So one can make day trips to these places and come back and stay with us to avoid higher prices in Miami or the keys.
We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks for your business.

Please don't forget to enquire about the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (a room with 2 king beds and a large king room with a sofa) in a building which has interior corridor.
Also, for hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call directly 1888 352 2489 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

While I have stayed at properties that offered more in terms of facilities, this might have been the best in terms of the quality of the room for a hotel under $70. Microwaves, Refrigerators, Free Internet, a full breakfast and flat screens tv's are not a given even at twice the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the section with interior corridors. The rooms are larger and more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for an exceptional review of our Quality Inn Florida city-Homestead. We are continually improving and one will see lots of changes on a weekly and monthly basis over the next six months, as our resources allow. Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you, your friends and family soon again.

Please don't forget to enquire about the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (a room with 2 king beds and a large king room with a sofa) in a building which has interior corridor.
Also, for hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call directly 1888 352 2489 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel is very nice and located in a great area. I heard there was a new owner and hes doing a great job. He may need to change some staff around as these poor front desk girls are always getting yelled at or harrased by the gm! The two Jessicas are very nice and really tried to go above and beyond for everyone who came in. Theres only so much you can do when you get yelled at for talking to the guests too much (infront of the guests too!) I would definitely come here again though. It was a great stay and theyre close to the Everglades and the Keyes. They also give you discounts at a bunch of local restaurants. The rooms are extremely clean and breakfast is pretty decent (when the breakfast girl isnt busy texting or disappearing).

Room Tip: The interior building is completely non-smoking area and the rooms are a little bigger. Typically $1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review of your stay at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Our savvy travelers know it’s best to hear both sides of the story to get the most complete picture of potential travel destinations.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

Also,

(1) Please enquire about the 40 non-smoking-larger-than-standard rooms (a room with 2 king beds and a large king room - no 401 - with a sofa) in a building which has interior corridor.
(2) For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call directly 1888 352 2489 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while visiting the eastern side of the Florida Everglades and Florida Keys. This motel was conveniently located to both areas. After being disappointed with a Quality Inn Golf Resort on the west side of the Everglades, this Quality Inn was so much better and redeemed our faith in Quality Inns. Although smaller than our previous stay, nice size rooms, service was excellent and the continental breakfast could not be beat. The continental breakfast included eggs, sausage, sausage and biscuits, waffles, and a variety of cold cereals and pastries. Front desk was cheerful and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We are glad we redeemed your confidence in Quality Inns through our breakfast, overall comfort and cleanliness. Thank you of your business and your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again soon and for best rates you can call directly 1888 352 2489 or email:gm.fl432@choicehotels.com. Please also don't forget to enquire about the 40 non-smoking-larger-than-standard rooms (a room with 2 king beds and a large king room - no 401 - with a sofa) in a building which has interior corridor.

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florida City
#2 Family Hotel in Florida City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Florida City
Comfort Inn Florida City
Florida City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.