We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Keys” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Richmond Hill, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Close to the Keys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just stayed one night at the Quality Inn and had a pleasant night.
When I originally booked this hotel it was going to be 2 people but plans changed and we were 3 people. When we arrived I was told there would be an additional charge for the third person. I thought that was not right since I had booked a room with 2 double beds so it can accommodate up to 4 people so why should I have to pay extra for a 3rd person. Obviously I was going to pay but I was not happy about it. The front desk staff was awesome and decided to waive the fee and also upgrade us to a larger room with 2 king beds. That is great customer service, thank you!
We stayed in the two story "hotel" section on the first floor. The room was quite spacious with a fridge and microwave and of course 2 king beds! My daughter loved having so much space in the bed. The room was very clean, loved the duvets and pillows. The bathroom was very clean but there was rust on the towel rack, shower curtain rod and handicap bar.
The breakfast was great! Hot and cold choices, plenty to eat. There was an outside gazebo area that would have been nice to eat at but we were leaving too early and it had rained in the morning.
We were not there long enough to enjoy the pool but it looked quite nice, although it is in the middle of the parking lot. It had grass umbrellas and chairs.
We were going snorkeling in Key Largo in the morning so we asked for a for an extension on the checkout time and was given 1:00 which was perfect.
This hotel is set back from the highway so it is very quiet. Definitely would stay again if we are in the area and would recommend it as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
We note your feedback. Feedback such as yours, especially the one of rusty bars, helps us in improving our services. Thank you for the same and we look forward to your quick return.

Please note

(1) we now have 40 larger-than-standard rooms (rooms with 2 king beds and rooms with king bed and sleeper sofa) in the newer building with interior corridor.
(2) for hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call Quality Inn Homestead-Florida City directly on 1888 352 2489 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.
(3) Our breakfast area has now been extended to include a tiki-hut to alleviate congestion. Guests complained, we listened and reacted!


Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    152
    79
    19
    19
See reviews for
115
158
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel was great. We were able to travel to the keys and everglades. We stayed at the hotel for three nights. The room we stayed in was okay. The bathroom was really small. Breakfast was good, but if you got there late there wasn't much too choose from. For the price and location I would recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review of your stay at the Quality Inn Homestead-Florida City. You stayed with us long enough experience the various aspects of our hospitality and you comments about the shortage in breakfast is noted, deeply regreted and will in fact be corrected. Look forward to your quick return.

Please note:

(1) we now have 40 larger-than-standard rooms (rooms with with 2 king beds and rooms with king bed and sleeper sofa) in a building with interior corridor.
(2) for hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call directly on 1888 352 2489 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.
(3) Our breakfast area has now been extended to include a tiki-hut to allevate cogestion. Guests complained, we listened and acted!

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The accomodations were great. Well landscaped. Rooms comfy. Great breakfast. Perfect base to explore Everglades National Park and the northern Keys. Lots of good restaurants around. Good shopping. Make sure you check out the construction on Route 1 down to the Keys. The idiot planners figured high tourist season would be the perfect time to make repairs. Roads were gridlocked. As usual, construction guys just sitting around probably laughing at us inside.

Back to Quality Inn. Be sure to chat with Mr. Jeffers, the owner (?). He's a Notre Dame guy, but is kind to Ohio State Buckeyes.

Joe Wagner, North Ridgeville, Onhio
Joe Wagner

Room Tip: Use Choice Hotels..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, your business and for the highest possible award of 5 green bubbles out of 5. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Look forward to the same.

Thanks for mentioning me; I am not the owner, but I am the General Manager.

Please note:

(1) we now have 40 larger-than-standard rooms (rooms with with 2 king beds and rooms with king bed and sleeper sofa) in a building with interior corridor.
(2) for hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call directly on 1888 352 2489 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.
(3) Our breakfast area has now been extended to include a tiki-hut to allevate cogestion. Guests complained, we listened and acted!

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahomet, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

My husband and I were traveling to Key West for two nights, and didn't want to spend an exorbitant amount on a hotel on the way there. We searched for reasonably priced places along the Keys but didn't find any within our budget, so we broadened our search to include south Florida. We found this Quality Inn to be reasonably priced and a good value. We were promptly greeted by staff in the hotel lobby. Our room wasn't ready because the rooms were getting carpets cleaned, but after a few minutes the staff secured a room for us. Our room was clean and near the back of the hotel, so it was very quiet. It was spacious, and our king bed was very comfortable. We only had coffee for breakfast so I can't speak to the quality of the free breakfast, but again, for the price, we felt it was a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
We believe we sell nice clean rooms at reasonable prices. Our equaiton for (V)alue is simple: (D)eliver more than (E)xpectations. We are glad we did this in your case. We are continuoulsy improving and you can expect a lot more to improve in the coming months. Look forward to your quick return.

Please enquire about the 40 larger-than-standard rooms ( rooms with 2 king beds and rooms with king bed + sleeper sofa) in our newer building with interior corridor.

Also, for hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call directly 1888 352 2489 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is the best Quality Inn we have stayed in. We liked the gazebo were we could eat our breakfast far from the maddening crowd. I would recommend this site for easy access to both the Keys and theEverglades National Park both less than 30 minutes away.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your short and sweet review of Quality Inn Homestead-Florida City. For you to state that it is the best Quality Inn that you have stayed at, is a great honor. Thank you for appreciating our location with its close proximity to both the Everglades National Park and the Florida Keys. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast beneath the gazebo and please note that we are also building a second gazebo for our guest enjoyment. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you return soon.
For your convenience please enquire about the 40 non-smoking-larger-than-standard rooms (a room with 2 king beds and a large king room with sleeper sofa) in a building which has interior corridor.
For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call directly 1888 352 2489 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Front desk very accommodating, breakfast included make your own waffles (orig & blueberry), sausage, eggs, fruit, yogurt, different kinds of muffins/toast, etc., convenient location, down the road from the Coral Castle, short drive to The Keys, nice pool, while we were there the tiki umbrellas were being updated, covered picnic area, comfortable beds/pillows. Very dark room when curtains are drawn-great for sleeping. We staying in what appeared to be the newer "hotel" section in the center, not the motel style rooms around the outside of the property. Easy parking and the free WiFi worked good. We stayed 4 nights, no problems.

Room Tip: Motel (exterior door) and Hotel (interior corridors) avail. Choose which type room you like best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
First and foremost thank you for the highest rating of 5 stars. We are gratified to know that we have made a lasting impression with our excellent front staff, and expanded hot breakfast. As you mentioned, our breakfast includes hot items such as eggs, sausage, and make-your-own waffles, something that is provided at no additional cost to our guests. We are happy to see that our continued efforts to expand and improve are being positively noticed. We take all of our guests comments and suggestions seriously and that includes building an expanded tiki hut dinning area, and interior corridor building with larger than standard rooms to make our guest as comfortable as possible. We hope that we will see you returning to take advantage of these updates and continued improvements.

Please note that for hassle free reservations you can now book directly with us by calling Quality Inn-Florida City at 1-888-352-2489 or by e-mailing us at: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com. Be sure to ask about the availability of our larger than standard rooms with two king size beds, and one king size with sleeper sofa. Thank you from all of us at Quality Inn-Florida City.

-Archie Jeffers
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

It felt dirty when seeing hair all over the floor in the bathroom. I didn't dare walk around without socks/shoes. House cleaning woke us up at 8:00am, opnning the door...really? At least it's within walking distance of a few distractions...food/drink/coffee/convenience stores.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We are deeply sorry to hear that your stay with us was anything less than satisfactory. We would like to extend our sincerest apology for the matter in which your room was presented. Please note that we have spoken with our housekeeping department and reiterated how important it is to make sure that every single room is cleaned to the highest standard, and that our guests are not unnecessarily disturbed. We take all of our guest issues seriously and make changes to rectify any and all issues. We hope that you will return and give us a chance to change your perception of us. Thank you for noting the close proximity to shopping and dining options. Once again we are sorry that your stay did not meet expectations.
Please note that you can now book conveniently and directly with Quality Inn-Florida City by phone: 888-352-2489 or e-mail: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com. Be sure to ask about the availability of our larger than standard rooms with two king size beds, and one king size with sleeper sofa.

-Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#2 Business Hotel in Florida City
#2 Family Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Florida City
Comfort Inn Florida City
Florida City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.