We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for the price in Homestead/Florida City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Florida City
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best for the price in Homestead/Florida City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I've stayed in several hotels in Florida City/Homestead in this price range. The Quality Inn is the best for the money. Be sure to stay in the newer building with interior access rooms. The rooms are decent with a good tv and a fridge. The bathrooms are clean and recently renovated. Beds and pillows are good for the lower priced hotels. The breakfast is okay, but again, at least it's better than other nearby inexpensive hotels. If you want a very nice hotel, stay at the Hampton Inn, but if you want to save money and just stay somewhere good for a few nights, this is the best in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the separate, interior building because they are nicer, more secure, and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Your comments about the breakfast have been noted. We are currently working diligently on improving the same and hope to show the results in the next few weeks. Thanks for your stay and for your very kind words and constructive feedback.

As for the rooms in the newer, interior-corridor building, please note we have about 40 non-smoking rooms, with more room types which include rooms with 2 king sized beds and rooms with king bed/sleeper sofa

For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call directly 1888 352 2489 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    144
    81
    20
    20
See reviews for
95
137
21
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed here for 5 days, extending several times. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, helping me, and going out of their way to keep me in the same room. I have never stayed in a hotel where the front desk people were so incredibly helpful.
The room was definitely fine. The breakfast was adequate and well-served but their shining star was definitely their people.
I absolutely would stay here again any time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The hotel is average. Rates are low. So pretty much get what u pay for. Room was mostly clean bathroom very clean. Have stayed here before and would again. It's clean and cheap. Though I wonder if they changed there laundry policies because last couple times sheets have been quite scratchy. Breakfast ok but not worth the wait if it's packed full in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We have not changed our laundry policy (at least not for the worse) and we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the same. After all, how are we going to improve, if it was not for the constructive feedback from the guests. Thanks for your overall appreciation and for being a loyal guest.

(1) Please don't forget to ask for rooms in the newer, interior-corridor building, please note we have about 40 non-smoking rooms, with more room types which include rooms with 2 king sized beds and rooms with king bed/sleeper sofa (#401)

(2) And for hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call directly 1888 352 2489 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Look forward to your quick return.

Archie Jeffers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

In the past I have not liked Quality Inns but this one was a pleasant surprise. Yes, it is an older property with outside doors and no elevator, but it was clean and the beds were very comfortable with nice bedding. The breakfast was fine; as good as most hotels that include a breakfast. There were hard-boiled eggs as well as the "frozen-thawed-heated" ones, and they were fine. Yogurt, bagels, waffles, biscuits and gravy, etc. were there, too. The only problem we had was that someone had been smoking in the room we had and it was pretty bad. Two days of leaving the A/C on high did not clear it. But the hotel was full, so I guess they needed to use that room. We were with a very large group of over 40 people and we were the only ones who had a problem, so I assume this was the exception rather than the rule.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We thank you for your business and for taking time our of your busy schedule to post a review of our hotel on this site. Your comments, particularly of smoking room are noted. We are gradually embarking on making the complete hotel non-smoking and hopefully we will get the support of our patrons in this regard.

Please note:

(i) that we have about 40 non-smoking rooms, with more room types, in a building which has interior corridor and these rooms are larger. Please enquire.

(ii) For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call directly 1888 352 2489 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Look forward to your quick return.

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed 2 nights here and were mostly satisfied. The front desk clerk was kind enough to allow us to check in early, so we could store our bags in the room while we drove to/from Key West for the day. The hotel is an older motel-style property with exterior walkways taking you to your room. The room was clean and fairly modern looking. It had a fridge & microwave, which was very helpful when travelling with family. The free breakfast was nice, but nothing extraordinary. It consisted of the standard cereal, bread, coffee, juices, timed waffle maker, & factory-made heat & serve scrambled eggs & sausage. The breakfast area can get super crowded, so be ready for a seating shortage & dodging people when trying to get around to get your food. The location is good for day-trips to the Keys & also near various chain stores & restaurants. The wi-fi was also good, and didn't seem to get bogged down during peak usage times.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room, overlooking the pool. The high floor will prevent you from hearing foot s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Many thanks for your detailed review and for your business. We are glad you found our accommodations at the Quality Inn Homestead-Florida City to be pleasant , nice and clean. After all we are in the business of selling clean rooms. We are continuously improving and you may look for more in the future.

Please note:

(i) that we have about 40 non-smoking rooms, with more room types, in a building which has interior corridor and these rooms are larger. Please enquire.

(ii) For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call directly 1888 352 2489 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Hope to see you, your family and friends back again soon.

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Altough clean on the whole, cleaning staff should move the furniture to vacum. We reported this to the desk and got a medicore response. This was a bit surprising because the other desk staff was very responsive at check in. Nice location to explore the Everglades and the Keys. Several good returant close.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your feed back of your stay at the Quality Inn Homestead-Florida City. Whilst we cannot quite understand your statement about cleaning staff having to move furniture, we would like to state that we are currently in the process of retraining our house maids to deep-clean rooms. So, if the furniture was being moved, it will not be done every day; of course, it will be done at periodical intervals. We love constructive comments though, and thanks for the same.

Please note:

(i) that we have 40 non-smoking rooms, with more room types, in a building which has interior corridor and these rooms are larger. Special room types include a room with 2 king beds and a room with king and sleeper sofa (401). Please enquire.

(ii) For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call directly 1888 352 2489 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Look forward to your quick return.

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed for three nights in the Quality Inn in January and both the hotel and staff exceeded our expectations! We were planning to use this as "home base" to explore the Everglades and the Keys.

The Quality Inn proved to be a perfect fit for our needs. Clean rooms, great value for money and a good location. Good to have free wi-fi and breakfast which was included.

Check-in and out was very smooth and professional, staff are very friendly and attentive and made it easy for us to feel comfortable at their place. Big thanks to their cleaning and front desk staff who kept my laptop in a safe place after I had left it in the room. Staff immediately called me (international number) to inform me and to made sure I got it back safely. When I came back to pick it up they even refused to accept a well-deserved tip - for me this talks to the great management and staff of this hotel. Keep it up!

Thanks again to the Quality Inn team. I will definitely be back when I am in the area. I have already recommended this to friends and will recommend this to anyone looking for accomodation to explore South Florida.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thanks for your detailed review, your recommendation and recognition of the efforts of all our staff. We consider it our duty and train our staff accordingly. Reveiws on the world wide web are the best form of advertising for us.

Please note:

(i) that we have about 40 non-smoking rooms, with more room types, in a building which has interior corridor and these rooms are larger. Please enquire.

(ii) For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call directly 1888 352 2489 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Look forward to your quick return.

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Florida City
Comfort Inn Florida City
Florida City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.