We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and very friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Florida City
Waltham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The place was very good and above our expectations. The best part was that it is right on Route 1 to Key west. very quiet and comfortable. Owner of this place was very friendly and had a chat with us and gave us a lot of information about the area and places to visit around. Gave us more information on Key west which was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Our hands-on management style is based upon the simple conviction – always provide quality, putting the interest of the guests first, so that the guest is made to feel the most important part of the equation. We believe the key is to have the quality of people in charge and thanks for recognizing them! We pride ourselves in offering great service. It's always great to hear how much our friendliness means to our guests. We hope to welcome you back again on future visits to South Florida.

Please note you can book directly with us by either calling 1888 352 2489 or emailing to gm.fl432@choicehotels.com


Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    120
    75
    20
    20
See reviews for
77
116
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very helpfull crew working here. We had our luggage delayed and they made sure we had anything we needed, including a phone call to let us know when things came in. They actually cared that we had a good time in their friendly hotel. Btw, I travel a lot and normally I rate hotels on 2 things, cleanliness and breakfast. This hotel scores high on both.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks for posting a review on the world’s largest site, helping over 60 million visitors every month plan a perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests’ reviews before booking their own visits. And we are always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Note, we will do our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.

Please note you can book directly with us by either calling 1888 352 2489 or emailing to gm.fl432@choicehotels.com


Kind Regards,

Archie Jeffers
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I would stay there again. The beds were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Shopping close, restaurants close, priced well! When staying at other properties in this area, we have experienced problems with water being too soft but that was not the case here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Quality Inn Florida City-Homestead and for your recommendation. By doing so you are helping other guests make better choices and help them plan their trips. Your kind words reinforce the positive and (constructive) negative help us focus on areas that need improvement. Thanks also for appreciating our staff. After all, this business is all about people!

We look forward to your quick return.
Archie T Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Here
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This property is an older property, BUT it is VERY well kept up. Refrig/micro in room. Bed comfortable.Rooms VERY clean and had a mild clean smell that I didn't notice in about 2 minutes.Grounds very well kept up. My room was a lower and very quiet. I left a/c on as I went to races and when I returned it was still running( not always the case at other hotels).
An above average breakfast, Waffles( 2 types self made) eggs, sausage patties, toast, hard boiled eggs, cereal, fruit, coffee, juices, etc.
Probably the best thing about the stay was the Front desk personnel, especially Jessie. She seemed to above and beyond to make my stay extra special, even though they were sold out. I noticed she and others at the front desk treated all the same way.
I WILL stay here again!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your stay with us. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. The Quality Inn Florida City-Homestead is close to a number of excellent restaurants and shops. Your recommendation is our highest compliment. We hope to welcome you back soon.

As for our staff, we will defintiely recognise them, particularly Jesse in this case who as you say went above and beyond. We are continuously improving and training our staff, using any down time to specially do so.

Look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Please note you can book directly with us by either calling 1888 352 2489 or emailing to gm.fl432@choicehotels.com

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Spacious, clean and comfortable well equipped rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff, especially the manager Sukhi. Free breakfast with lots of choice. Plenty of free parking on site. Convenient for Keys, Everglades and Miami. Great value. Have stayed before and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share a feedback about your recent stay at our Quality Inn Florida City-Homestead. We’re delighted to hear how much you enjoyed it. It’s great to hear how friendly and helpful our staff were during your visit with us. We take immense pride in making sure our guests feel welcomed during their stay. All our employees have a vested interest in the success of our business. We hope to welcome you back again, on your next visit to the area.

Please note you can book directly with us by either calling 1888 352 2489 or emailing to gm.fl432@choicehotels.com

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Well, our first room was ok. They need to clean the corners in all rooms and along the edges. Too much dirt in those areas. The bed was ok in this room as far as cleanliness and the bathroom ok as far as cleanliness except again the corners and edges. The toilet was not working properly. Water coming to the top edge then slowly going down. The second time we tried it went over. My husband called the hotel operator and they told him to come down and they would give us a plunger. Really, give "us" a plunger. Soo...I went down for a plunger and the front desk knew nothing about it. The front desk clerk was very nice and very concerned and ran for a plunger. Then I had two other men asking questions and decided they would send someone up as the toilet did spill over some. Turned out the front desk clerk came to plunge it. Poor guy, no gloves and had to bring rags to clean up and walk out of our room with no bucket to carry those wet rags in. Thank goodness it was only water on the floor but still disgusting for him. Later it acted up again so another call. This time we were moved to the room next door at 11:30 pm. It was like the first for cleanliness on the floor. The bedspread was so disgusting with "stains". I had to wonder if it had even been washed. Ick! The sheets though were clean. The bath and sink area were clean. Overall, not the worst hotel we have experienced but also not the best. We did feel safe enough which is important. I would not say do not stay here but if you want perfection this may not be the place for you. If you are good with a little dirt in the corners you should be fine.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We have investigated your complaints and have no excuse for what happened and how it was handled. It is not the fault of the the desk clerk who acted in complete sincerity to help. Our procedures for handling such a situation were not in place and all we can say is all our staff will be better placed to handle such a situtation if it happens again. Your point about the bedspread is also well taken and will be followed up.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and we can only hope you will give us another chance to prove our worth.

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Excellent hotel, great staff, very well run and I would recommend it highly. We have stayed for 4 years in a row with two other couples so we could attend the Nascar races at Homestead.Good restaurants nearby. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review of your stay with us at the Quality-Inn Floirda City-Homestead. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your recommendation is our highest compliment. Thanks for being such a loyal guest and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel Florida City
Comfort Inn Florida City
Florida City Comfort Inn
Address: 333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.