We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok.. if you are just looking for a place to sleep.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Florida City
MONTROSE
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok.. if you are just looking for a place to sleep.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

No elevator to get to second floor ~ Second building rooms.

Denny's next door for breakfast since the breakfast was poor that was offered in the "lobby".

Staff was not friendly.

Bed was NOT comfortable at all.

Price was right, but not the best Quality Inn we have been to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review of your stay at the Quality Inn Florida City-Homestead. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Our savvy travelers know it’s best to hear both sides of the story to get the most complete picture of potential travel destinations.

We are continually improving and please know that your feedback, positive or (constructive) negative is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues, other than the lack of elevator for the 2nd floor, will be addressed.

We are sorry about some of your disppointments, but we hope you will give us another chance to serve you better again.

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    144
    81
    20
    20
See reviews for
94
137
21
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I intended to book into the Travellodge based on its Tripadvisor rating, but on inspecting rooms there and immediately next door at the Quality Inn, went for the latter instead. The room was bigger, brighter, cleaner and the pool bigger and better positioned. The price for both was the same.

Room Tip: Visit the Information Centre across the road first to get a hotel voucher that saves $10 off the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our Quality Inn Florida City-Homestead, and we are glad you found good value in our motel and thanks also for your business. We are continually trying tocreate value for your money - FREE WIFI, FREE hot/cold extended breakfast and FREE use of lobby computer.

Ask and we shall try to comply with your request as best as we can. Look forward ot seeing you, your friends and family soon again.

Archie Jeffers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed one night - room very clean and quiet even though there we were on a lower floor corner room. Breakfast was hot and good and the area was well maintained by the staff.
Subtracting the cost of going out to breakfast from out nights stay - this is a VERY GOOD value !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Recently spent 2 nights at this Quality Inn, before and after going to Key West. It's about a 3 hour drive and only about 20 minutes from Key Largo. I had spent a night there in 2010 and it seemed to have been upgraded since then. Very nice desk clerk, nice room, comfortable bed and hot breakfast with eggs, meat and waffles among other things made our stay very nice. There is a nice little Tikki style hut with a few tables where you can sit or eat breakfast and a good size outdoor pool. I don't think you'll be disappointed in this hotel. There is a Walmart close by as well as the Everglades Alligator Farm (about 15 minutes away and a great place!) I'll stay again for sure when I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was in the building across the parking lot, ground floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagenow, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Thank you for an enjoyable stay from October 12 to 14, and 17 to 19, 2013. The rooms was clean, every time fresh towels enough. Also the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not large but very good. In other hotels we had no coffee, no breakfast, the room was not so clean but the price was higher.
If we come back next year, we will stay here again.
The best greatings from Germany

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Thank you for an enjoyable stay, Quality Inn in Florida City. Upon my arrival, the front desk staff member greeted me with a warm smile and was very helpful. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable, there were lots of towels, a great shower and there was plenty of fresh, hot coffee in the morning. Lee, the evening front desk clerk, was very pleasant at 6 a.m. and already had beautifully arranged the breakfast. It was ready at 6 a.m. Just a week ago, I stayed in another hotel down the street and, when I asked that hotel if there was any coffee, I was told it was 6 a.m. and too early for coffee. So, I was very happy to see lots of hot coffee and a full breakfast ready here. Thank you, Lee, for starting my day off right. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

If your on the way to or from the keys it's a good hotel for one night. Over all it's clean and the price is OK. I would stay these again. Stuff was very friendly. Breakfast small but OK. Restaurants and gas-stations nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Florida City
Comfort Inn Florida City
Florida City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.