We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Florida City
Bartlett, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean and quiet. Inexpensive and great place to stop and sleep before heading down to the Keys. Complimentary breakfast was great except the eggs needed to be changed out. If you are looking for a luxury hotel this is not it but it is a nice, clean, and quiet spot to stop that is affordable.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    144
    81
    20
    20
See reviews for
94
136
21
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our company does work in that area and we often put our staff up at this location. From the General Manager to the Front Desk staff, they are always very courteous and friendly. The location is a convenient gateway to the Keys and is very affordable for business and family travel. We have paid much more for rooms located on the islands that are dirty and dismal in comparison. This Quality Inn is a good choice supported by a great staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We love staying at this hotel as we can get to all places from here and now is called Rosen inn international we use the local buses for both parks and shopping and service it pretty good and restaurants are good in surrounding area as well

Room Tip: All rooms ok but we like ground floor near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukhi P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It looks like you stayed at some other hotel and NOT Quality Inn in Florida City, Florida. You state that the hotel is now called "Rosen Inn International" which is not our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have stayed at Choice Hotelsand have had positive experiences but this hotel was hot and dirty. We arrived around 9 pm on a Friday night and the air conditioner in our room was completely off. It took more than 2 hours to cool the room to a comfortable temperature. The bathroom walls were heavily stained/splattered. There was no comfortable chair--only two old desk chairs in need of repair. The beds are fine and plenty of pillows are provided but the overall lack of cleanliness made us wonder about the bed as well. Also, no electrical outlets near the nightstand to plug in our phones.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukhi P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We thank you for bringing the condition of the room to our attention. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. However, to identify the room, please let us have the guest name, date of check-in and possibly the room number. We will then investigate and do whatever it takes to bring the room to its standard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Quiet. Comfortable bed. Everything working properly. A couple of pieces for furniture need repair. All in all, a good place to stay! If you are a choice privileges member, you can earn points by staying here or use points to stay for free!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukhi P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you had to stay in a room with a couple of bad furniture. The problem on the furniture has now been taken care of. We look forward to you re-visiting us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I've been staying at the hotel for three years now. We stay for work anywhere from a few days to a few weeks. The rooms in the new building have been recently updated. The rooms are clean and comfortable; the staff is great. If you forget a toiletry item, they are glad to provide you travel sized ones. The breakfast is good and you can make your own waffles if you like. This is a great and convenient hotel for the price and value!

Room Tip: Rooms in the new building are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before heading down to the keys. We had a large boat in tow and they had plenty of parking for the trailer. The front desk girl was friend enough and made check in easy. The rooms were basic but clean. We did find a small gecko in the room but he was no concern. Continental breakfast was better than expected.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukhi P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We quite did not understand the comments. We would appreciate your clarification to enable us take the necessary step in rectification. Please let us also have the guest name, check in date and room number, if possible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Florida City
Comfort Inn Florida City
Florida City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.