We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Florida City
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

My family travels to Key West every summer and we always spend 1 night in Florida City so we can get an early start the next morning. We always stay at the Quality Inn. It is a great room for the price. The rooms are big enough for a family of 4 and have always been clean, and the staff is friendly. We also enjoy the pool and the free wifi.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukhi P, Front Desk at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We appreciate your comments and your stay at our hotel.
We always strive to improve our amenities and are happy that you enjoyed them as well. Many of our guests enjoy our swimming pool as well as our complimentary WIFI in all of the rooms. The breakfast area has also been expanded to accomodate our property. Several others enjoy the location to dining, shopping, and national parks which are all within minutes of our locale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    120
    75
    20
    20
See reviews for
77
116
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

There are two buildings on property one with inside corridors and one with outside. The room smelled better in the one with inside corridors.The nice thing about the outside corridors is we got a room in front of the pool...pretty. The rooms are average on cleanliness, but the tv has a LOT of stations to choose from. The staff was nice. The price was good too, and we chose it cause it was less than the other hotels in the area that eve. They do give you a password to get on the internet, some people like that and others may not. Breakfast wasn't bad either.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stop here very time we go to the Keys.Cant beat the value.Cheap room that even comes with a hot breakfast.Its an older place but they have remodeled and keep it very clean.The staff was very friendly and check out/in was fast.Close to Everglades entrance as well

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stopped here on our way to the Keys and it far exceeded our expectations! The staff was friendly and helpful, I got the room that I requested (near the pool.) The rooms were clean, beds comfortable.Showers were clean, good water pressure, plenty of towels! The pool was great after a long drive, clean with tables near to sit and enjoy the evening. Very reasonable rates. The breakfast was tasty and there was plenty of food there for all the guest. Our stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We spent 1 night @ Quality Inn Florida City. The exterior of the hotel is plain, but the rooms and breakfast area were very nice. We had a quiet room and a great breakfast; we will revisit this Inn. We never considered Quality Inn before...my husband liked this motel a lot ! Price was right, and overall nicer than we imagined.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Service
First good news on our arrival to the hotel was that owner gave us $100 discount even without us asking for that due to the fact that we were staying there for a week. All staff members were very polite and helpful.

Amenities and rooms
The hotel has two buildings. We were offered a room to choose from in both buildings. We stayed first three nights in a building with oped staircases and the other three nights in a building with closed staircases. Second building has bigger rooms, however, first building is more convenient for smokers. All rooms are non-smoking, so in the building with open staircases you can just step out of the room and smoke next to the container with sand. My wife is very sensitive to the smell of smoke and both rooms passed her inspection. Pool was clean. We like jogging and used area around hotel for that. One loop was about 7 min of jogging.
Wi-fi was free everywhere in the hotel. Speed was fast enough to watch Netflix.

Breakfast.
Breakfast was very good for the value. Hot sausages and egg patties. Waffle maker was a hit with choice of two different types of dough every day. Muffins, danishes, coffee, hot tea, butter, cream-cheese, apples, bananas, milk, oatmeal, cereal.

Customers.
It appeared that about 30% of customers were international, from Germany, France, England, India, China ... Most of the Americans were on their way to or from Florida Keys.

Location
Main reason why we chose this hotel was due to its location. One hour to Miami and one hour to Key Largo is a very good compromise. Finally, we spent only 2 days in Miami and 4 days at the Keys. We have also went to see Coral Castle and Fruit & Spice Park (24801 S.W. 187th Avenue 
Homestead, Florida 33031). Both locations were within 10-15 min drive from the hotel and definitely worth a visit. Half day is enough for each of them.

Conclusion: we would definitely choose this hotel for another stay or recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Ask staff to show you rooms in both buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, WA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great location right off the highway, with gas station & restaurants near by. We stayed on our way to the Keys and on our way back. Clean, large rooms, comfortable beds, coffee maker, hair dryer & friendly, helpful staff. Much better value than in the Keys & lobby had discount booklets to many tourist spots in the Keys.
Free breakfast was offered from 6-9, I believe, but we were unable to try because of still adjusting to the time difference (West to East) we weren't up & around in time. (Maybe extend it an hour or so to accommodate those traveling from the west coast)
Nice to have free, quick Wi-Fi to upload pictures from our day in the Keys to share with family & friends back home.
No elevators, limited parking spots for rooms on backside of building with outdoor entrances. There was another building with inside corridor entrances.

Room Tip: One building has outside entrances and the other has inside corridors. No elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel Florida City
Comfort Inn Florida City
Florida City Comfort Inn
Address: 333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.