We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Homestead” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Florida City
Seffner, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Homestead”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stayed here this past weekend (Jan 13-16 2012). Rooms were clean...surroundings were quiet. Never heard another door slam or my neighbors in the next room. Staff was friendly and outgoing. Housekeeping service was outstanding. Received better service here than I had at more expensive hotels. Continental breakfast was much better than expected. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    120
    75
    20
    20
See reviews for
77
116
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed two nights at this modest but incredibly clean and comfortable inn in Floriday City. It is equidistant from the Everglades and Biscayne National Parks and the NASCar track is just down the road. The stay was great, the beds comfy, the inn quiet, and everything worked. The staff was friendly and efficient and the hot breakfast was very satisfying. We would certainly recommend this motel and would stay here again and again. Best of all, the price was right!
Lynn and Dick from Arlington, Texas

Room Tip: There is an entire building for non smokers! Ask for a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Planned to stay at an adjacent, higher rated, hotel. But their rates were $30 more than advertised, so headed next door to this Comfort Inn. Like the last reviewer, also got Rm 105 and were heading for the keys. Check in staff couldn't have been more nicer or more helpful (excellent tip on where to go for nearby Cuban food!).

Didn't use the pool, but others seemed to enjoy. Breakfast was a step above (eggs and sausage, as well as baked goods, etc). Standard hotel, things worked as they should.

Checkout person seemed to be rushed trying to assist with breakfast while also watching the front desk.

I would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

An older style property, a little dinged and quite a ways from perfect, but it worked beautifully for our needs, a place to stay before heading into the Keys. We had Room 105, and I'd recommend it. Easy to load in/out of, close to breakfast/office, so no one's going to get away with being noisy around there. We slept well here. Wireless internet was weak though. Beware, gas was higher here than in Key Largo, so check first. (via Gasbuddy or a similar app.

We didn't bother with their breakfast, so I can't review it.

Room Tip: We liked the ones right by the office, especially 105.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012 via mobile

We were considering the local hostel but when we saw this place was only a few bucks more and had a free breakfast we decided to give it a try.

The room was clean and the breakfast even included hot items and protein. Tables were scarce but we shared with another couple and had a delightful chat. Yes property is a little dated and could use some more tables in the eating area, but it is an excellent value for the money.

We were in the "second building" in a non-smoking room. There is no elevator so think about that when you reserve your room.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed there on our way to the Florida Keys. The hotel was convenientely located on the main hwy. The grounds were nice, freshly paved parking lot (well lit). The room was very clean, crisp clean sheets, decent bathroom, good (quiet) air conditioner. Breakfast said continental, however, it was quite elaborate for a Comfort Inn. Even though we were there a few days prior to NASCAR's last race, the hotel was quiet despite being fully occupied.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nivå
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We spent one night here one our way to Key West. Nice rooms, a bit worn but nothing bad. Ok for a quick stay. Nice pool ( unheated ) with evening sun. A bit noise from the hall and from aircon outside.
Horrible breakfast = Not enough tables and not enough space around the buffet so we had to stand in line and eat outside. If it is possible try to get it without the breakfast and go to the Dennys breakfast restaurant next door.
Lies along the main road to the keys and close to Everglades.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel Florida City
Comfort Inn Florida City
Florida City Comfort Inn
Address: 333 SE 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.