We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fast Starbucks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
76 East Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
305-246-7443
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Coffee & Tea
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Coffee & Tea
Drake, Colorado
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“A Fast Starbucks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

OK, so it's a Starbucks. You know what that means. But this one had the fastest service I have ever experienced. All 7 of us had our lattes and whatever in less than 10 minutes and then we were back on the road. Good cheese danish, too.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    7
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Ridgeville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love the coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Hated the service. Can 't seem to deal with crowds. Traffic pattern in and out is horrible. But,.the espresso, as usual, was great. Perked me up for a long day on the road. Close to the Everglades National Parkl.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great break after a long drive.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The store was large and had plenty of room to sit. We hadn't had any Starbucks for two weeks and were going through withdrawl when we found one just across the street from our hotel.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
380 reviews 380 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Good service, very poor parking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I was promptly served by a friendly barrista. However, I spent more time trying to navigate the parking lot after I had been properly served. I hope they will improve on this.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Sad!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

People can complain about the price of coffee at Starbucks all they want but what makes Starbucks who they are is consistency. It doesn't matter where you are Starbucks coffee is good.
That's why this Starbucks was very disappointing. They got my rather simple order wrong-twice! And what an attitude to boot. Time for corporate to pay a visit- time to wake up the staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.