We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice family ambience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
155 N. Krome Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034
(305) 248-2033
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice family ambience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Food was good, service was courteous and just overall nice. were seated fast, food was served promptly large portions.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    81
    31
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good ole country cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Cracker Barrel is such an amazing place to bring friends and family. The food is delicious. The staff are always so polite friendly and occasionally funny. The store before you enter is filled with cool items from the 80's and before. The only concern is waiting. Some times there are long lines and you Wait quite a bit to get a table. However, it's usually worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“GO EAT HERE ITS AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I LOVE this place it is wonderful and it is one of the best places to around as far as I am concerned. There is a HUGE menu to choose from and the portions are OVERSIZED and the price is unbeatable! The food is fresh and delicious and the service at times can be a bit slow but the place is always packed. This IS the place to go if you are hungry, this is it! I highly recommend it to one and all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with home-style cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

It is hard to beat the service (especial thanks to Roberto), the food and the extended menu. If heading to the keys or to the nearby shopping outlet, stop at this restaurant for some authentic American food made home-style. I recommend the freshly squeezed lemonade and pretty much the entire breakfast menu which is served all day. The pancakes are excellent, my husband loves the ones with pecan, I stay with the traditional ones. The syrup is to dye for… and the eggs are also delicious. Parking is not an issue. The wait could be a little long if you are a large group of people. The store at the front of the restaurant offers a variety of unique products that will make your wait entertaining.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed the experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time at a Cracker Barrel after hearing so much about it. The food was quick and very tasty, and very reasonably priced.
But the service was fantastic. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming.
I had an all day breakfast, and my wife had chicken and dumplings. Both meals were huge, very tasty and very filling!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.