We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fro breakfast, Lunch and Dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
155 N. Krome Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034
(305) 248-2033
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 35 Restaurants in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great fro breakfast, Lunch and Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Whilst visiting Florida for 3 weeks this resturant was nearby. It is great for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the menu is large and has plenty options, it is priced fairly. It has a great little giftshop along with the resturant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    89
    35
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always a nice place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We generally come to the Cracker Barrel, because we like the food and the prices. This time was breakfast. There are many choices. The food was tasty, the service was friendly and attentive. I will go back there next time I am in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An American Traditional type restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Cracker Barrel has been one of my favorite American restaurants which has been well received in the multicultural society that is South Florida. Always busy, one finds excellent traditional American dishes and served with a smile and a genuine desire to please. The daily specials are the best choices, but one cannot leave without eating one of the deserts... they are delicious. And the price is right.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Best place to go before and after the Keys,
The food is pretty much amazing, anything you want to order, breakfast served all day, amazing little board games to take your attention while you are waiting for the food. Extremely nice and helpful waiters, really enjoyed my time at the restaurant

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus, AM
Level Contributor
107 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, great honest food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We found this jewel late at night, when they were close to closing, and they still served us with fantastic fresh hot meals and treated us really nicely. We found the food very tasty, and considered it an "honest" meal, with good sized portions, not overly or under-spiced, and at fair prices! And the store is just a temptation in its own! Would return any day!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.