We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid on Sunday Mornings!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
155 N. Krome Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034
(305) 248-2033
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Florida City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Avoid on Sunday Mornings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place is really good if you're in the mood for southern Cooking. The staff is nice and the portions are generous. My only advice is to AVOID on Sunday mornings since the wait is incredibly long and is packed with people!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    51
    18
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD--ALWAYS!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Fast seating, great chicken and dumplings. Great atmosphere, although it gets quite noisy with everyone talking. The service was lacking. No refills of drinks, slow taking our order. The delivery of the food was great.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Top Contributor
480 reviews 480 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Always the Best Service With Fresh Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Florida City may not be the nicest place in the USA,but the Cracker Barrel was the same quality as any other we have visited.It amazes me that no matter were we are in the country both the food and the employees are always top notch.We stopped for a quick breakfast and left with full bellies and a smile on our face.As inexpensive as the food is,we always end up spending a few extra dollars in their gift shop on the unique items they carry.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Not the usual Cracker Barrel experience unfortunately”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

After a late trip to the nearby outlets having driven up from Key Largo we looked forward to a meal of the usual Cracker Barrel quality sadly my oven baked chicken was stone cold as was the sweet potato and the carrots were complete mush and like water. I am not a moaned but it was inedible sadly and had to complain. The poor waitress was horrified and the manager was called and said it would be replaced in aroundd19 minutes when fresh chicken came out of the oven. Well either he exaggerated the timescale or they forgot about me as it was at least half an hour and I had to ask what had happened to my meal. Meanwhile my husband had eaten all his dinner and I had only a replacement baked potato, they brought me a salad and I got so fed up waiting I couldn't be bored to eat all the replacement chicken when it finally turned up, by this time I had lost the will! The manager was very apologetic but they still charged us for the meal which I think a bit of a cheek in the circumstances. We gave the poor waitress a good tip as she had tried her best and none of this disaster was her fault. It has rather put us off Cracker Barrel now and we were regulars. I hope this is just a one off, but it may be some time before we risk it again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugarloaf Key
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Typical Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Just like atl of the other Cracker Barrels. Good food at reasonable prices.Food quality is standd found all over the country. When you just wnat a decent meal quickly for a reasonable price Cracker Barrels meet the need.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.