We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracker” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
155 N. Krome Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034
(305) 248-2033
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cracker”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Loved the old American style of décor. Great gift shop with awesome Haloween treats. Food was just like any other American breakfast diner-nothing exciting

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    87
    33
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reliable fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Ok Cracker Barrel is usually consistent with regard to the food. The kids like shopping in the store as it is fun. They usually find some old school candy to try.

This location is not to disappoint. My only complaint is the service, like every Cracker Barrel I've been to they have terrible table service.

Once you get seated you have to wait for service. Then it is hold your breath for the biscuits and corn bread. Hopefully you are not blue by the time the waiter takes your order.

So finally you get your order but it always seems something is incorrect. Just make sure you don't let the waiter/waitress get away before you discover it.

So during your meal your drink runs low. Don't hold your breath on this one for a refill as it usually never comes. In fact, at my last visit to this location the waiter never came back to check on us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Recommend it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We love to gathering together as a Family at “Cracker Barrel” Great comforting homemade food. My favorite is “Berries and Buttermilk” pancakes! While waiting in line – you can browse through the store. Pleasant and fast service. We will be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best breakfast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

This place is a must for me everytime im in miami!!! I love breakfast in here, the corn bread delicious!!! In christmas season they have the most beautiful ornaments!
I always end with a big smile after my meals!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had one dinner and one breakfast at this location during our stay in the area. Food and service was excellent as usual. Never have had a bad meal at Cracker Barrel!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.