We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairway Inn Florida City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fairway Inn Florida City to your Saves list
Fairway Inn Florida City
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 SE 1st Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates starting at $55!
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
The Villages, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Each time we have to be in the area we always stop at the Fairway Inn. We have gotten to know the staff and manager. Since there is an illness in our family they take extra steps to ensure they can do all they can to make our stay enjoyable. Clean rooms, decent breakfast in their indoor and outdoor seating. Pool kept clean. Most of all a special thanks to Saun, David and Catherine this visit for all the special attention they gave us and also give to each of their visitors. We will be back again. Also hotel is very convenient to restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us this valuable feedback even though you have so many more important things to deal with right now.

Thanks for mentioning our clean rooms, complimentary continental breakfast now with hot waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt and oatmeal, beautiful outdoor pool with waterfall, our friendly staff, and convenient location in Florida City - Homestead. I have already forwarded your comments to David and Catherine who I am sure were pleased to read them.

We love our repeat customers. Although I know you are coming because of a family illness, I do hope that person gets better and you can visit for nice relaxing vacation. I know it can be tough dealing with a family member's illness. Let us know if there is anything we can do to make your visits to Florida City a little more comfortable.

Feel free to contact me at spatel@fairwayinnfl.com or call the hotel at 1-888-340-4734 the next time you need to stay and we will get you the best possible rate.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    406
    166
    39
    29
See reviews for
260
363
65
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Adequate accommodations. Good breakfast. Clean rooms and area.

Check in staff were efficient but not friendly.
The decor is older but not falling apart.
There are places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback. I read and respond to each review personally because as a hotel owner, I find these reviews a good source of information on how to improve our guest experience.

I'm glad you mentioned our clean rooms, complimentary continental breakfast now with hot waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, and oatmeal, and convenient location in Florida City - Homestead.

I was disappointed to read your comments on our front office staff and I have already tried to address the issue. I looked up the person that checked you in in our computer system and have already spoken to him/her. We are all about providing the best customer service possible, whether this includes a welcoming smile with every guest interaction, or providing a map with information on local attractions, or providing guests with negotiated discounts to the best restaurants in town, or even setting up a reservation for you at our favorite restaurants.

I hope you will stay with us again and give us another shot at providing the best customer service possible.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two nights with a group of friends late March. The hotel is clean, quiet and safe. It is a great base for day trips to key west and the everglades. Some restaurants and shopping are near by (could walk to some but we chose to drive). Everyone in the hotel were very friendly. A tourist info center is right across the reception.

We chose to stay in the renovated rooms and were very happy with them as everything looks new, including a very comfortable bed.

In the first day we drove to Key Largo which is about 30 minutes from the hotel. In the second day we went to Key West which is 3 hours in each direction, and we are very happy we did it. In the day we left we went to the everglades main entrance which is about 20 minutes away (stop at "Robert Is Here" on the way for a great shake!).

The only thing I would improve was the breakfast. It was only basic, with not a lot of place to sit at the busy hours. It wasn't bad, just something I recommend to improve.

All four of us highly recommend Fairway Inn as a great affordable base for trips to the keys and the everglades.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the renovated rooms. I believe soon all rooms will be renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thanks for sharing your great experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the thorough feedback and the 5 green bubble rating, the highest possible on TripAdvisor!

Thanks also for mentioning our clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, on-site Tropical Everglades Visitor Center, and convenient location near the Florida Keys, Everglades National Park, and John Pennekamp State Park.

I'm glad you enjoyed our recently renovated premium rooms. I would like to take this opportunity to remind guests that they can now book a renovated room for a slight premium (usually $10-$20 more per night) by visiting our website (link at the top left of this TripAdvisor page) or by calling 1-888-340-4734. These rooms include wood floors, upgraded light fixtures, new wall paint, new 32-inch flat screen LED TVs, and new Simmons BeautyRest plush top mattresses. I consider these rooms the best value in town!

Lastly, TripAdviser fans can now get 10% off of their stay through our Special Offer on TripAdvisor. All you have to do is click on the link at the top left of this page and book a room through our own hotel website. The best available rate in town just got even better.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

For what you are paying it's a good deal. Well maintained property, very helpful staff, excellent location. And the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast is typical hotel fare but considering the price it's impressively stocked. I'd definitely stay here again to visit the Everglades.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thanks for sharing your great experience on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the 4 green bubble rating!

Thanks for mentioning our friendly staff, clean rooms with comfortable beds, well maintained outdoor landscaping, complimentary breakfast now with hot waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, and oatmeal, and convenient location near the Florida Keys, Everglades National Park, and John Pennekamp State Park.

Remember, future guests can now receive 10% off through our TripAdvisor special offer by clicking on the link at the top left of this page. The best rate in town just got better.

Lastly, I would like to remind guests that they can now book a renovated room for a slight premium (usually $10-$20 more per night) by visiting our website (link at the top left of this TripAdvisor page) or by calling 1-888-340-4734. These rooms include wood floors, upgraded light fixtures, new wall paint, new 32-inch flat screen LED TVs, and new Simmons BeautyRest plush top mattresses. I consider these rooms the best value in town!

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Weve been hear now 2 days and its been really nice clean the pool is nice and I have to commend the staff there really nice and respectful, specially james at the front desk he helped us out a lot very nice and respectful young man good people good place, ps. Ask for james when you check in he is very helpfull.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the 5 green bubble rating, which is the highest possible on TripAdvisor.

Thanks also for highlighting our friendly staff and beautiful outdoor pool with waterfall. I've already forwarded your comments to James and he was definitely excited to read them!

Lastly, I would like to remind future guests that they can now get 10% off the best available room rate through our special offer for TripAdvisor fans. Just click on the special offer link at the top left of this page to claim the discount. The best rate in town just got better!

Remember, for hassle free reservation and the best available rates in town, book directly through us by calling 1-888-340-4734, visiting our website, or emailing me at spatel@fairwayinnfl.com.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Excellent location in Florida City, "Gateway to the Keys and the Everglades." Breakfast was good quality. Didn't try the pool (was too busy going other places!) Mostly surrounded by fast food. Rooms very clean, very comfortable. Pretty quiet considering closeness to Route 1. Everyone I interacted with was very friendly and eager to help make my stay a good one, which it was!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thanks for sharing your great experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback!

Thanks also for highlighting our clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast now with hot waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, and oatmeal, and convenient location in Florida City - Homestead, near the Florida Keys, Everglades National Park, and John Pennekamp State Park.

I would like to remind future guests that they can now save 10% through our TripAdvisor special offer (see above). The best rate in town just got better!

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

It’s a perfect place to stay if you want to visit Port Everglades National Park and Key West. People on reception are very friendly and gave us a couple of advises where to spend the best time.
We traveled more than 2000 km and this motel was the best! We do recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thanks for sharing your great experience on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your business and feedback, especially the 5 green bubbles you awarded our property.

Thanks also for mentioning our friendly staff and convenient location near the Florida Keys, John Pennekamp State Park, and Everglades National Park.

I would like to remind future guest that we are now running a special promotion on TripAdvisor. Book through our website (click on the special offer link above) and you will get 10% off your room stay. The best available rate in town just got better!

Lastly, I would like to remind guests that they can now book a renovated room for a slight premium (usually $10-$20 more per night) by visiting our website (link at the top left of this TripAdvisor page) or by calling 1-888-340-4734. These rooms include wood floors, upgraded light fixtures, new wall paint, new 32-inch flat screen LED TVs, and new Simmons BeautyRest plush top mattresses. I consider these rooms the best value in town!

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairway Inn Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Inn Florida City

Address: 100 SE 1st Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Florida City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#4 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairway Inn Florida City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairway Inn is conveniently located at the gateway to the Florida Keys and Everglades National Park, 5 miles from the Homestead-Miami Speedway, 25 miles from John Pennekamp State Park, 22 miles from Key Largo, and 30 miles from Downtown Miami. Free high speed wireless internet, complimentary breakfast, and free parking are included with each stay. All 160 rooms at Fairway Inn have individually controlled air-conditioning, cable television, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, laptop safe and toiletries. The hotel has a beautiful outdoor pool with waterfall and free business center with PC and printer. Our friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient location, and budget friendly prices should make Fairway Inn your lodging destination of choice in sunny South Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairway Inn Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairway Hotel Florida City
Fairway Motel Florida City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairway Inn Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.