We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairway Inn Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fairway Inn Florida City to your Saves list
Fairway Inn Florida City
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 SE 1st Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Booked two rooms for 2 person each for 5 nights at good price.

Room was big and no weird smell at all. has iron and board and a safe.

Office staff were helpful. Bathrooms were very clean. sheets are clean and changed when necessary per room service discretion (mine was changed on the 3rd day after 2-day use) actually the cleanest among it's kind. I mean for all the 2-star hotels I've stayed at.

Mattress was old an soft. very uncomfortable. Internet is a joke. it's on and off by second. i just gave up and went buy a drink at the Starbucks in walking distance to use their internet when I needed.

Continental breakfast is provided in the tiny area in the lobby. Often times it's too crowed and out of milk or orange juice. I'm not very picky. i ate breakfasts provided by hotels all the time. but this time, the muffins and sweet stuff... i just can't swallow them. cheapest in the store.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JadeinSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJTaylor50, Manager at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment on our Fairway Inn. We are working on getting the WI-FI up to speed and we do see improvement there. The beds are being changed out so our guests can get a good nights rest on their stay with us. We use your comments to make our motel the place you want to stay while visiting our area. Our staff appreciates your feedback.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I had the worst experience during my short stay here . I was initially given a room which had no water in the shower , the water in the wash basin was blocked . I tried calling up the reception and the phone was not working . In short the room was real bad .

I called up the reception from my phone. And when I complained about this the lady was pretty rude and told that the person would be available only next day then finally got another room alloted . There were no apologies and she mentioned it is not her duty to keep the room clean. I had never stayed in fairway inn before this and never will .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepak D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJTaylor50, Manager at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Please accept our apologies for the problems you encountered while staying at our Fairway Inn. The staff has been advised how they were perceived when you presented your problems to them. Your comments help us to improve all of our departments. Thank you for taking your time to comment.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Very impressed at the cleanliness of the bathroom, PURE WHITE! A-ma-zing! It really stood out the best. Comfy room, bed was nicely sized. TV and mircowave was available witha regfridgerator. Wifi worked properly, no delays. Pool area was nice, chairs and tables could use.a thorough srcub down. Nothing bad to say exept There was no closet.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamaiquinaDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJTaylor50, Manager at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Bad news or good news first?
The bad news...... The room was dirty and shabby,we had to unplug the fridge it was so noisy, but that was nothing compared to the air con! It was like a jet engine in the room on the lowest setting. I had to buy ear plugs or I would not have slept at all. It was hard enough to sleep anyway, the pillows were old small lumpy cushions shoved into large pillow cases. There were blood stains on one of them and all were dirty looking. The thing on the bed that was supposed to be a blanket was stained and made of a strange foam rubber material. One day the room was not made up at all.......The receptionist was not helpful or friendly. The so called breakfast was so cheap and basic it was not worth having. You would only stay here if couldn't find anywhere else.
The good news....... good location for the Everglades National Park. That is the only positive comment I can make.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsycat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJTaylor50, Manager at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Please accept our apologies. All the issues you experienced at our Fairway Inn should have been resolved by our front desk staff. These comments have been brought to their attention and solutions have been recommended to them. Thank you for taking your time to comment.


John Taylor
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Wallop, Hampshire
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

If you like to be treated like an inconvenience when you check in, you enjoy blood specked bedding and pillows made of lumpy old cushions stuffed into pillow cases, you don't mind coming in late in the evening to find your room hasn't been serviced and there's dirt everywhere you look, you like a fridge that sounds like a helicopter and aircon that sounds like a jet engine on its lowest setting, your room phone doesn't work and some plug sockets are barely attached to the wall, you relish breakfasts that have the nutritional value of a brick, you are happy to be fobbed off with lies when you complain, then this is the place for you. Do yourself a favour and avoid this tip like the plague because that's what you're likely to end up with. When I asked for a partial refund because my room wasn't made up the woman at reception told me a bare faced lie. She said nothing could be done until the manager arrived, which would be well after I checked out. Could she not have phoned the manager? This filthy dump is a disgrace to a great country like the USA.

Room Tip: There aren't any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank graham1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJTaylor50, Manager at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Please accept our apology for all the problems you encountered at our motel. None of these things are acceptable and all departments will be given a copy of this review to help them realize the importance of good customer service. We want our guests to have a pleasant stay when they are here. Your comments are appreciated. Thank you for taking your time to comment.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I can't believe that anyone would say that this is a nice hotel. We booked for 3 nights during the NASCAR race. When we walked into the room the smell was very musky. Needless to say I lit a candle and let it burn the entire length of our stay. When we checked in we were offered extra nights for 149.00 because they still had vacancies. When asked if they would adjust the rates for the booked nights we were told no. If it weren't for the races I definitely would have left. To be honest the room is not worth staying in for free much less 200.00/night. They do not provide free wireless Internet (that is a lie). We only had two towels in the room and they did not have any to give us. I had to go to Walmart and buy my own towels ( at least they were nicer). The furniture is falling apart, the light above the vanity was dripping water (not sure where it was coming from) the side table lamp was rusted. And lastly, they do not provide in room coffee, iron, iron board, or hair dryers.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cunnibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJTaylor50, Manager at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to comment on our Fairway Inn. The issues you had should have been resolved by our front desk staff. We have housekeeping and maintenace personnel available during the daytime to assist our front desk. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The rooms were very clean and the property well taken care of. It well located for a trip to the everglades. Downside of the motel: internet wasn't working properly and staff friendlyness was below the avarage. But comparing prices to other nearby motels, it was a good choice

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clauwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJTaylor50, Manager at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Your comments are very helpful to us. The WIFI situation is currently much improved since you were here. The staff has been made aware of the importance of good customer service. Our goal is to provide our guests with a friendly, comfortable and safe place to spend their time while in our Fairway Inn. Thank you for taking time to comment.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.2 mi away
Ramada Florida City
Ramada Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
3.0 of 5 stars 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Inn Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Inn Florida City

Address: 100 SE 1st Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florida City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#3 Family Hotel in Florida City
#4 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairway Inn Florida City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairway Inn is conveniently located at the gateway to the Florida Keys and Everglades National Park, 5 miles from the Homestead-Miami Speedway, 25 miles from John Pennekamp State Park, 22 miles from Key Largo, and 30 miles from Downtown Miami. Free high speed wireless internet, complimentary breakfast, and free parking are included with each stay. All 160 rooms at Fairway Inn have individually controlled air-conditioning, cable television, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, laptop safe and toiletries. The hotel has a beautiful outdoor pool with waterfall and free business center with PC and printer. Our friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient location, and budget friendly prices should make Fairway Inn your lodging destination of choice in sunny South Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Fairway Inn Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairway Hotel Florida City
Fairway Motel Florida City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing