We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Robert is Here

Robert is Here
19200 Palm Dr., [S.W. 344th St.], Florida City, FL 33034
(305) 246-1592
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 36 restaurants in Florida City
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Dessert
Columbus, Oh
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stopped here after a trip to the Everglades. It was MOBBED. Milkshakes were great. We also had fun picking out exotic fruit, most of which is imported, but which seemed so inviting. Bought tropical souvenirs only to notice the Made in the Philippines stickers when we got home. Still, we had fun here. Definitely worth a quick stop and snack. GREAT green tomatoes and papaya (some of the best I've had)!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    207
    96
    26
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice stop before going to Everglades”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stopped here after being in the car for 3 hours, got out and got a Passion Fruit Milshake, it was really good but It was a little tart. If I came again I would of gotten a sweeter fruit. The milkshakes are good sized and right under $6. There is a wide variety of produce here as well as honey and hot sauces. We walked around out back while waiting for the milkshake - there was a sort of petting zoo here. We did not stay that long, we just got the milkshake and left. We did not find it that wonderful to stop here on the way out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome milkshakes!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Best milkshake I ever had and so many flavors to choose from. All fresh fruit!!! Lots of fresh produce, honey, and snacks. We ever found cheese curds. Lot's of samples to taste before you buy.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Freshest Fruit and Veggies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a really nice fruit stand. They will even help you pick the ripest for you then cut it so it can be eaten right away.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm! Fresh fruit smoothies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have to stop here every time I am in the area! They have the most wonderful selection of fresh fruit smoothies available! While you sip your smoothie you can shop their great produce market and visit the menagerie of pet animals they have behind the building. The smoothies are a tasty and cool refreshing treat after visiting Everglades National Park at the Royal Palm Hammock Visitor Center.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert is Here also viewed

 

Been to Robert is Here? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robert is Here, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.