We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun! We liked Robert!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robert is Here

Robert is Here
19200 Palm Dr., [S.W. 344th St.], Florida City, FL 33034
(305) 246-1592
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 33 restaurants in Florida City
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Dessert
Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Fun! We liked Robert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great fruit stand. Milkshakes were incredible, you can pick up to three fresh fruits to be blended in. Wow - so good. We also purchased fresh fruit and snacks to take with us while visiting the Everglades, making a convenient and healthly picnic lunch.

If I lived there, I would shop at R I H all the time. Great selection.

If you are staying in the area pick up some fresh fruit and snacks here and then buy some local wine from the nearby Schnebly Winery. Great way to wind down a day of hiking, cycling or canoeing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    200
    91
    26
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for fruits, but don't use their bathroom”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The place has great fruit (a little expensive ), awesome shakes, but their portable/construction toilets are horrible, specially on the weekends, because they don't clean them until Monday.
They badly need good and clean restrooms to go well with their fruit market nice appearance.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A must stop for us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

You cant beat the milkshakes! This is old Florida at its best. Some may find the prices a bit high for the fruit etc. but we kill two birds with one stone. We grab a shake, try some of the free samples and then make our purchases. Sure, you can drive someplace else and pay less for some of the fruits and veggies, but its still gonna cost you the gas to there and home without the atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I didn't really know what to expect. I expected a fruit stand but got so much more! The fruit selection and quality was wonderful! The milkshake selection was amazing, as the milkshake was. I enjoyed the jellies and walking around the animal park out back while I drank mt milkshake. It is a must see....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Fruit & Honey Selection, Nice People.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We learned the proper way to find a ripe mango, and how to slice it properly. We bought the mango, some pineapple and some boiled peanuts for lunch the next day.

They had a wide selection of fruits and vegetables. I didn't get to try the milk shakes, but they looked delicious.

They had a good selection of honey of various flavors. Some with the natural flavor of the flower, and some with added flavors. My favorite were the Tropical Blossom (flavor from the flower) and Cinnamon (with cinnamon oil added). Unfortunately, one month after our visit, they've both been consumed and all I have left are the empty jars.

If you're going to the Everglades National Park from Florida City, you'll pass right by so you might as well stop.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert is Here also viewed

 

Been to Robert is Here? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robert is Here, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.