We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best food ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q

Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q
33505 S Dixie Hwy, Florida City, FL 33034 (Formerly Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q)
(305) 245-8585
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 33 restaurants in Florida City
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Sonny's BBQ offers a variety of barbeque meats, including St. Louis Cut Ribs and Sonny's Signature Baby Backs, Pulled Beef Brisket, Pulled and Sliced Pork, Sliced Turkey, and Chicken, all smoked slowly over a hardwood fire. Today, with 126 restaurants in nine southeastern states, Sonny's BBQ is one of the largest, most popular barbeque chains in the country. Our secret? We cook it up slow and serve it up fast and friendly.
Wassenberg, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best food ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We LOVED it! Had lunch there and couldn't clear our plates. I had pulled chicken, my husband the pulled pork. Really outstanding! And friendly personnel.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Sbtick, thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed our BBQ. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    49
    34
    23
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
COURTICE
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Get Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Good fresh salad bar and great Menu. Good Chicken wings with all different flavours. Would recommend this Sonnys. Staff was awesome and service was fast. Would return anytime.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Bigdeb, thank you for the great 5 star review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon for more of your favorite BBQ meals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff uk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not quite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The salad bar was very good and generous but we were a bit disappointed with the quantity of meat served. Service was fine.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Vjj, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that the quantity of meat served was not up to expectations. Please allow us to help! Send us an email at Social@SonnysBBQ.com with details about your visit including the location, so that we can address the issues you had encountered. We would greatly appreciate your help!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've been to Sonny's in Florida and this one did not disappoint either, the consistency and friendly service just a delights. Just driving back from Key West and saw this Sonny's walked in and got the family combo. It was delicious and I left full and happy. Great BBQ and assortment of sauces. This location and the staff did great.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Bo C, thank you for your great 5 star review! We're glad to hear that you decided to stop in with your family to enjoy our BBQ. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your support. We hope to see you again soon in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This experience was awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I already love this place because of the awesome BBQ food and the reasonable prices, but this last time we REALLY LOVED IT because we had the most amazing waiter ever!! He was really cool with us and it is a shame that it took me this long to write this review because I simply do not remember his name :-(

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonnysBBQ, Public Relations Manager at Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Alex B, thank you for the 5 star review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.