We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for quick entrance to the Keys” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   35200 S Dixie Hwy, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Florida City
Cape Coral, FL
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good choice for quick entrance to the Keys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

We stayed here one night before heading down to Key West. Great location, convenient to restaurants, etc. Not the greatest neighborhood, but not the worst. Breakfast buffett was good. Would recommend for a quick, overnight stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    66
    43
    13
    15
See reviews for
54
61
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011 via mobile

The Holiday Inn was a great choice.
So, Florida city is not the place to stop in looking for upscale accomodations but, when visiting the everglades, it can be strategic.
And if you must stay there overnight, i suggest the holiday inn.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011 via mobile

I stayed here with a frien because we were attending a seminar in Florida City. The area around is a little shady so you wouldn't walk all the streets at night but otherwise it's safe and lots of eateries around. Considering the other options around, this is the best. The big highlight though is its great location to all the vacation areas north or south. It's a good midpoint being only a 35 min plus drive to Miami beach north or the keys south.

Room was clean and with the free parking and breakfast, a great value. Service was perfect and place was cozy.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011 via mobile

Not the best HI Express I have been in, but much more appealing than the other lodging options in the area. WiFi problems were a pain. An ok place to stay no more than 1 night heading into the keys. Great location for that. Could just use some TLC.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed 2 nights during the last week of August. We found the staff to be very friendly.
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would stay again at this property. Good value for your dollar. Free hot breakfast in the morning was great and free parking is always a bonus! We got a good price through PriceLine for $75 per night. Would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

So our AC broke on a Sunday evening the day before school starts ! So I needed a hotel for the night quick & in Homestead. I used Priceline & the Holiday Inn Express came up for $79. I initially was not happy since I am an expert Priceliner & I have gotten Resorts in Orlando for that price, but we needed a hotel pronto !

Drove over & the hotel was new looking, very clean, pleasant staff. We found parking up front, no FEE ! Our room was very clean, neat, nice TV, with a nice size fridge & microwave with coffee service included for FREE ! Then to our surprise there was a FREE breakfast the next morning.

Very quiet hotel, the breakfast area was modern & clean with fresh food and coffee/milk, eggs, danish, breads etc. We could see the pool (no chance to try it). Also the in room Internet was FREE ! You can see how most Resorts nickel and dime you to death. So my $79 a night turned out to be a bargain after all.

Given the very limited safe & clean hotel options in Homestead. And I am not hating on Homestead I live here & love it but we're not known for 4 star hotels. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express. It's a nice little hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here for four nights as part of our holiday. Could not fault the hotel or staff. Location is very good for sightseeing as it is not too far from the Keys/Everglades and Miami Beach.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Florida City
Holiday Inn Express Florida City
Holiday Inn Florida City
Florida City Holiday Inn
Address: 35200 S Dixie Hwy, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For fun in the sun and the convenience of local businesses and attractions within minutes of the hotel, we invite you for a fun loving experience at the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Florida City-Gateway to the Keys. Spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do. We are within a few miles from local attractions such as; Homestead-Miami Speedway, Everglades National Park, Turkey Point Power Plant and minutes away from great local restaurants featuring excellent seafood, steaks, authentic Italian and home made Mexican cuisines. Whether you re coming to Florida City for business or just to relax, your room at the Holiday Inn Express Florida City is your personal retreat. Great amenities such as free high speed Internet access, comfortable bedding, and a great new hot breakfast await your arrival. An inviting, fun and caring staff is willing to help make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. For a fun relaxing day, play the back 9 at the nearby golf course, visit the alligators in the Everglades, or enjoy some fishing in Biscayne National Park. After a long day take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or lounge around and take in the warm inviting sun. Whatever your plans may hold; when you re in South Florida Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Florida City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.