We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice American Diner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's Florida City

Denny's Florida City
401 SE First Ave., Florida City, FL 33034
305-246-0029
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 33 restaurants in Florida City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Morecambe
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice American Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We ate here for two nights because it was across the road from the Fairway Inn and very convenient for us. It was clean,not too busy and we got seated quickly.The staff were efficient and friendly and the food was good. We would return again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    32
    64
    33
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff uk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good old Denny's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

You can't beat their all day breakfast, as well as everything on expected on the menu. Service very good indeed. Everything good, quickly served and piping hot.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not pleasant staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Waited 7 before being greeted. Denie was my server not friendly at all if it wasn't for her name tag wouldn't have a clue who was serving me..Didn't suggest anything on the menu she bought my meal out in a, timely manner bought my check before pre busing let me enjoy my food before kicking me out..Other than that the atmosphere is okay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Can Thanksgiving Dinner get any better?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We were touring Florida, and staying in Florida at Thanksgiving. After a day in the Everglades, we returned to our hotel only to find that the only eatery open on Thanksgiving was Denny's. As such, it was incredibly busy. We got seated straight away, but our server advised us we would have quite a long wait. No worries! Denys now serves beer and wine, and we sipped our wine while we waited. Despite the sheer number of diners, the food was great, AND good value for money.
We tipped our server big time, as she was great at keeping us informed and keeping our drinks topped up. We really appreciated that they were open and working on Thanksgiving night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“It's Denny's...........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Service was courteous, could have been a bit faster, food was not HOT when it was served - more like luke warm. Truly just ok.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's Florida City also viewed

Been to Denny's Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.