We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice American Diner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's Florida City

Denny's Florida City
401 SE First Ave., Florida City, FL 33034
305-246-0029
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 35 Restaurants in Florida City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Morecambe
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice American Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We ate here for two nights because it was across the road from the Fairway Inn and very convenient for us. It was clean,not too busy and we got seated quickly.The staff were efficient and friendly and the food was good. We would return again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    69
    38
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff uk
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good old Denny's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

You can't beat their all day breakfast, as well as everything on expected on the menu. Service very good indeed. Everything good, quickly served and piping hot.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not pleasant staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Waited 7 before being greeted. Denie was my server not friendly at all if it wasn't for her name tag wouldn't have a clue who was serving me..Didn't suggest anything on the menu she bought my meal out in a, timely manner bought my check before pre busing let me enjoy my food before kicking me out..Other than that the atmosphere is okay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Can Thanksgiving Dinner get any better?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We were touring Florida, and staying in Florida at Thanksgiving. After a day in the Everglades, we returned to our hotel only to find that the only eatery open on Thanksgiving was Denny's. As such, it was incredibly busy. We got seated straight away, but our server advised us we would have quite a long wait. No worries! Denys now serves beer and wine, and we sipped our wine while we waited. Despite the sheer number of diners, the food was great, AND good value for money.
We tipped our server big time, as she was great at keeping us informed and keeping our drinks topped up. We really appreciated that they were open and working on Thanksgiving night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It's Denny's...........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Service was courteous, could have been a bit faster, food was not HOT when it was served - more like luke warm. Truly just ok.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's Florida City also viewed

 

Been to Denny's Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.