We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Slow Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
Dixie Hwy, Florida City, FL 33034
305-247-2979
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 32 Restaurants in Florida City
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Rude Slow Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stopped here to eat with the kids only because we were hungry and were traveling. What a mistake. We sat in line forever. We finally got to the window only to find out that they messed up our order. I explained to the person at the window and she assured me that McDonald's did not mess up the order. The discussion took 5 more minutes. We then had to pull up and then wait 7 more minutes for our food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    16
    11
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fancy McD's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I RARELY review a fast food restaurant, but this one deserves a review. I've noticed how some Mc Donald's have been getting on the "fancy" side (when it comes to the dining area) but this one tops them all! They even have Video Games for kids!! What!? High Five, Mac Donald's!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“lunch time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

we had McDonald it was good because it was a few minutes away from where we stay love there big mac would eat in next time

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

we like it because it was lunch time and a minute from where we was staying
very lovely would go back again

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nothing to compain about”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

service was fast and friendly. I don't know what more I can say about McDonalds. It was the best cheeseburger EVER!!! :-)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Florida City, FL
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McDonald's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.