We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Slow Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Dixie Hwy, Florida City, FL 33034
305-247-2979
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 33 Restaurants in Florida City
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Rude Slow Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stopped here to eat with the kids only because we were hungry and were traveling. What a mistake. We sat in line forever. We finally got to the window only to find out that they messed up our order. I explained to the person at the window and she assured me that McDonald's did not mess up the order. The discussion took 5 more minutes. We then had to pull up and then wait 7 more minutes for our food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigManinHomestead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fancy McD's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I RARELY review a fast food restaurant, but this one deserves a review. I've noticed how some Mc Donald's have been getting on the "fancy" side (when it comes to the dining area) but this one tops them all! They even have Video Games for kids!! What!? High Five, Mac Donald's!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lunch time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

we had McDonald it was good because it was a few minutes away from where we stay love there big mac would eat in next time

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank vinetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

we like it because it was lunch time and a minute from where we was staying
very lovely would go back again

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank vinetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nothing to compain about”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

service was fast and friendly. I don't know what more I can say about McDonalds. It was the best cheeseburger EVER!!! :-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Explorer_Erik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing