We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami” 3 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
Dixie Hwy, Florida City, FL 33034
305-247-2979
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 35 Restaurants in Florida City
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Miami”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Like all McDonalds are, not perfect, but just OK. Too many noise inside, but clean and gentile stuff.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    11
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I am not one to complain but I have never been to a McDonalds with such poor service and product. When we arrived there were only a couple of other customers but our food took forever and then a bus came in - I actually went up to the counter and pointed to the partially finished tray and asked if these were our burgers getting cold while we waited (and this was at least 15 minutes after we ordered)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We found the service to be slow, tables needed clearing and cleaning, but food when we got it was hot and ok.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Now This is How Micky D's Should Be!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

You would never think that a fast food place could offer a clean restaurant, rest rooms and "fresh" fast food. I have never been there and gotten a "bad" wrap, fries or chicken sandwich. When going to the Keys a must stop before you travel out.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Because I can!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Honestly, I am not sure anyone actually looks on TripAdvisor for McDonalds, but in case they do I can assure you that the food quality at this McDs was just like every other McD. What made this experience very good was that they were faster than my average McD experience!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McDonald's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.