We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami” 3 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
33501 S Dixie Hwy, Florida City, FL 33034
305-247-2979
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 33 restaurants in Florida City
Restaurant details
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Miami”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Like all McDonalds are, not perfect, but just OK. Too many noise inside, but clean and gentile stuff.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

56% Recommend
    4
    5
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I am not one to complain but I have never been to a McDonalds with such poor service and product. When we arrived there were only a couple of other customers but our food took forever and then a bus came in - I actually went up to the counter and pointed to the partially finished tray and asked if these were our burgers getting cold while we waited (and this was at least 15 minutes after we ordered)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Now This is How Micky D's Should Be!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

You would never think that a fast food place could offer a clean restaurant, rest rooms and "fresh" fast food. I have never been there and gotten a "bad" wrap, fries or chicken sandwich. When going to the Keys a must stop before you travel out.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Farm
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Service not what we're used to at McDonalds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Charges extra for extra condiments. Order takers were also filling orders as taken, which we are used to be two different functions and more efficient. Assistant Manager stood at front counter organizing condiments and doing nothing to help the staff even though there were 2 lines waiting for service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walland, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“SLOW”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is one of the slowest MCDONALDS I have ever been too. Extremely poorly trained workers almost like it was being run with a bunch of new hires, first day on the job. If you have problem with your order, good luck!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McDonald's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.