We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dollar drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
Dixie Hwy, Florida City, FL 33034
305-247-2979
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 33 Restaurants in Florida City
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
YYC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“dollar drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

not all McDonalds have the one size for a dollar, good deal for those that have it, coffee for seniors 75 cents, they do need consistency on their dollar menu

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    11
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fast service, fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

staff was friendy, food was hot, and for a change we had fries in our french fry carton, good service

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mortlake, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Pretty poor even by Mac Donald's standards.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

One thing that you come to expect with Mac Donald's is consistency.
Unfortunately not here. The staff just weren't interested, the food was even more thrown together than normal and the place was grotty all round.
There was no lettuce on any of the burgers we ordered. A bit of a let down for the Golden Arches.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The Food is the Same Everywhere, Staff is the Difference”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

On the way back from the Key's for the Lobster mini season stopped for lunch. The food you get at McDonald's is the same everywhere meaning the only variable is the staff. In a tough economy, you would think employees would try a little harder, but here the customer did not seem to matter as much. The staff at the counter seemed to be just going through the motions and no manager in sight. While waiting for our order, two drive throughs came in to complain that items were missing from their order. We waited almost 10 minutes to get two orders of fries. Next time through, we will try someplace else.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Another cookie cutter Mc D's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just another Mc Donalds, same menu etc as all the others I've visited. This one was clean and seemed always busy but handled well by the staff.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McDonald's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.