We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dollar drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Dixie Hwy, Florida City, FL 33034
305-247-2979
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 33 Restaurants in Florida City
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
YYC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“dollar drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

not all McDonalds have the one size for a dollar, good deal for those that have it, coffee for seniors 75 cents, they do need consistency on their dollar menu

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AME283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Beaumont, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fast service, fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

staff was friendy, food was hot, and for a change we had fries in our french fry carton, good service

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mortlake, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Pretty poor even by Mac Donald's standards.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

One thing that you come to expect with Mac Donald's is consistency.
Unfortunately not here. The staff just weren't interested, the food was even more thrown together than normal and the place was grotty all round.
There was no lettuce on any of the burgers we ordered. A bit of a let down for the Golden Arches.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffdemanser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The Food is the Same Everywhere, Staff is the Difference”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

On the way back from the Key's for the Lobster mini season stopped for lunch. The food you get at McDonald's is the same everywhere meaning the only variable is the staff. In a tough economy, you would think employees would try a little harder, but here the customer did not seem to matter as much. The staff at the counter seemed to be just going through the motions and no manager in sight. While waiting for our order, two drive throughs came in to complain that items were missing from their order. We waited almost 10 minutes to get two orders of fries. Next time through, we will try someplace else.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TomnDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
133 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Another cookie cutter Mc D's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just another Mc Donalds, same menu etc as all the others I've visited. This one was clean and seemed always busy but handled well by the staff.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lowxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 
Florida City, FL
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing