We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nascar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southern Comfort RV Resort

Southern Comfort RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florida City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Southern Comfort RV Resort
Save Saved
You added Southern Comfort RV Resort to your Saves list
345 East Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
Hotel amenities
MINNEAPOLIS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nascar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had reserved a site before reasons reviews and considered cancelling. Glad we did not cancel. Had a great stay. The women in charge could not have been nicer.Bartenders and band were fun too. Will go back for sure.Stayed in a 45 ft motorhome.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    2
    4
    8
See reviews for
4
6
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This Place used to be a comfort zone. Now it's a discomfort. My advise Go somewhere where you will be treated as a Guest with respect and appreciation not like you're in a concentration camp.. that's the way the manager runs that place she treats guests with disrespect and without courtesy has no management skills whatsoever. no people skills wonder how she got that job...OWNERS please take note that park is being destroyed by BAD MANAGEMENT.. no security, no peace of mind,, Bad attitude, My wife and I stayed there while working at the plant and will never go back as long as the same gestapo runs that place If you have any interest in this property Beware it is being destroyed by a Bad manager

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florida City hotels

durham
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The office manager has a bad attitude does not care about complaints if you dare to complain she retaliates with " leave the park" very moody and unprofessional.. too bad that a nice place has gone downhill because of Bad management Youwant a nice experience go somewhere else The owners should consider a change of management Really

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here, for 4 months. Stored our vehicles, jet ski and trailer, enclosed Motorcycle trailer, their for 4 yrs.
Jet ski and trailer were stolen May 7th. also broke into our encosed trailer and stole our new Generator still in the box. No security. Management did not care. Lot's of other people have been robbed as well, boats, golf carts, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The campsites were EXTREMELY tight - we actually had to back our 5th wheel out of our spot (and could only do that because the guy behind us moved his truck) because the roads are so narrow they're hard to drive through pulling a large trailer. The sites are not turned at an angle but are straight so that makes navigation even harder. There is no place to park your truck/car either. The tiki bar was very loud Friday, Saturday, and Sunday nights so would suggest, if possible, to get a spot farther away and it might be a tad quieter. The staff was not especially friendly; I sometimes felt like I was bothering them when I came into the office. However, we set our propane tank beside our camper while we ran an errand and when we returned (in less than 1/2 hour), it had already been filled. That was very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband works at Turkey Point so we have experience with other RV "resorts" in the area. I have to say that this one is one of the worst - You can definitely get a lot more for the money in this area. We chose to stay here because they were the ONLY place in this area (up to an hour away) that had RV lots left.
Although I like the idea that the guys can go out and have a few drinks at the tiki bar without having to drive anywhere, it's probably the only thing I like about the place. I do have to say from experience, the tiki bar used to be loud late into the night, but it doesn't seem like they are having bands play anymore since I haven't heard any music. I do know from experience that they USED to have music and karaoke that was really loud.
The spaces are EXTREMELY tight. You look out your trailer or RV's window to see another one a couple of feet away. We are literally 2 feet from the rear of another trailer.
There is little to no room for parking. I get nervous parking inches away from another trailer and am even more nervous about someone else parking so close to ours! I have heard our neighbor hit our trailer with their truck door a few times already. A lot of the time people have to park partially on our lot which leaves no room for our two vehicles.
The roads within the park are one lane and are not one way. Most of these people drive big trucks to tow their trailers with and they do not fit easily down the roads. The only way you could get two vehicles down the roads is if you're driving golf carts! If someone else is coming down the road, you have to back up back into your space, wait for them to pass, and cross your fingers that another vehicle doesn't come down the street before you can get out.
Also, the free wi-fi gives no signal and we are only one road away from the office. I get a better signal from the Ramada down the road.
There was a reviewer on here (dmul and delaney_8 seem to be the same person) that reviewed the same thing twice, "If you're not having fun, it's your own fault." This is a pretty idiotic statement. I thought we were reviewing an RV park. Not a place to have fun. If you want to have fun at the tiki bar, or the pool, that's fine, but an RV Resort is a place to live and feel comfortable, not just to have fun.

Room Tip: I you have to stay here, try and get a corner lot. They have more room to move and backing your rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The entire site was very cramped. Didn't feel like the office staff were helpful or friendly. Too far away from good restaurants and shopping. Everglades good for nature buffs but not very interesting if planning just a drive through

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Southern Comfort RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southern Comfort RV Resort

Address: 345 East Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Florida City
Also Known As:
Southern Comfort Rv Hotel Florida City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southern Comfort RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.